Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

153 People found this comment helpful

Important note! Apple Cider Vinegar has many good uses, BUT! It is known to cause Bone Density issues by leaching Vitamin D from the bones when taken orally for any serious length of time. So, if you take ACV orally for more than 1 week, please supplement your diet with Vitamin D-3. This is the most complete form of Vitamin D for this kind of issue. Other than this warning, stick with the recommen...

Most voted negative review

83 People found this comment helpful

Don't waste your time with this. Totally useless.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sandier | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/3/2023
Condition: Weight loss
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm voluntarly on TREating, after learning of some heart problems, wanted to lose weight. So added ACV to my mostly plant diet which had been giving me bloat and gas from all the cooked beans and raw veggies. Constipation. Heard of AVC by accident. Since the start of my diet in November after having COVID, I had been following the plant diet with occasional eggs and some chicken protein. Lower carb. but not keto. I had been mixing EVOO with normal store vinegar, and using just that for dressing. Still had the constipation, gas, bloating for a few months on and off. Long story short, about a month ago I switched to EVOO and Braggs ACV. No other adjustments. TRE, 16fast/8 hour feeding window, lots of veggies, avocados, etc, some eggs each week and the chicken breast. Everything steamed or baked or raw, no frying. No use of "vegetable oil". No added sugar, no "whites" ie rice or bread. So there were no other changes, just switched out the store"red wine" vinegar for AVC. I didn't even plan for a solution to the constipation, I was drawn to the idea of real apple cider V with the mother. But as a side effect, and not to give out TMI, I am going twice a day, and no bloat or gas. Eating the same stuff I've been eating since November 2x a day, huge dishes with veggies raw and steamed and the smaller amount of protein and fat from eggs, tuna, alaska salmon, avocados, EVOO, etc. I am so happy. I live in a rural area that usual does not have Braggs AVC available, so I am going back to buy all I can. BTW, since November (8 months ago) my HDL has gone up 25 pts, Triglycerides steady at 85, so far so good. FBS 70, A1C 5.6, Lost 30 pounds from 160 to 130, BMI down to "normal" first time in years. 5'4" female. So I don't know how much to credit the AVC, just that I can continue on with my veggies and TRE without the stress of bloating, etc. Also subjectively have more energy, am sleeping better although that could be as relief from veggie bloating. Happy Camper! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 |
1/8/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used ACV for several things in my life! I have always been satisfied with the results. Hair...skin...diet...I have taken more than a couple teaspoons a day and been just fine! Sometimes it fades out of my diet but it always finds it's way back in. One time I had pink eye and looked up natural remedies and I tried ACV and it worked. Was amazed. Obviously it's in your digression if you want to use natural remedies or not but I have nothing but positive things to say. Do your research and use it right. Everything in moderation. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/10/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The old folks knew something we don't... My G Parents were born in the 1890s and, took a TBSP a day and lived to the mid 1980s with "0" meds ! My G Mothers sister did the same and lived to 95 with no problems and no meds - Her husband won a golf tournament @ 101 yrs. old no meds, their daughter Ball Room danced until she was 90 - she'll be 93 this New Year. A lot of people out of that generation did ACV regularly. Fast forward - back in My 40s My brother told Me he had high blood pressure and high cholesterol and was on meds for it, I was surprised but, I realized he didn't do ACV at all however, I do - that was about 15 yrs. ago, I do not have blood sugar issues or, blood pressure issues or, cholesterol issues and "0" meds, i am very grateful for that and, have come to realize - just because technology jumps forward, we are smarter and more aware of somethings, doesn't mean we know it all, there are things they knew back then that are being left behind in favor of an "easier" way or, "it's what the Doctor said" The old timers were better at fixing the problem instead of just putting a band aid on it, and no it won't work exactly the same for everyone, we all have different chemistries so you have to make minor changes to things to make it work for your individual experience. I know i am willing to make the changes necessary to keep the Pharmeceutical companies out of My pocket and, taking something that only masks the problem and doesn't fix it. Think about it....Braggs raw ACV with Mother, 1TPSP a day...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rose | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/4/2022
Condition: Shingles
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It stops the itching with minutes, after drinking mix with water. I use about two tablespoons of vinegar in water about three times per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Daniel |
4/1/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Apple cider vinegar when used as a mouth wash can bring relief from a toothache. I used it twice and it took my toothache pain away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cinda | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/15/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Okay so I do NOT have diabetes. But in 2015 I was told I was pre-diabetic. I modified my diet (mostly cut out refined carbs) in an effort to lose weight and lower my A1C. (It was 6.4) I weighed 188 pounds. Within a few months I had actually lost SOME weight but not a lot because I don't like exercising. I was doing okay with my diet until the pandemic. Been eating lots of food, specifically junk food. Lots of refined carbs. BUT I added ACV. Just a couple of splashes in water with every bag of chips or candy. (Really good in sparkling water!) Went to the doc recently. Gained more weight (now 220) but all my numbers looked good. A1C is now 5.9. But I know I STILL need to lose weight and I'm worried about the tingling in my hands and arms and the numbness in my leg. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zia | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/9/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have an issue with Acid reflux. I pair this with lemon and honey. I don't recommend using more than 1-2 teaspoons with a glass water. Any more is too much. I use this to help with indigestion due to acid reflux and too much acid. I was getting diarrhea due to too much acid in my system and I use this method to alkalize my body. This method will not be effective for you if you don't change your diet to work with it. That means cutting out acidic and fatty foods. I also use 1-2 spoons of baking soda to help alkalize my body. with this method, I highly recommend drinking Alkaline water for maximum benefits, or plain water regularly throughout the day. This has produced the best benefit for me. Also, switch to a diet of eating more veggies with every meal. veggies will be most effective for helping with digestion. I used a store bought bottle of organic apple cider vinegar with mother. I've seen instant benefits and results. cured my stomach pain and indigestionRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JennyKay | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/27/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken 2 oz of Organic ACV, mixed with honey and 6 oz. Of H2O. 3x's a day. Have had magnificent results. Lowered pain, increased energy, and easier bowel movements. Now, not easy to ingest. Taste is definitely acquired. But lost a large amount of weight in a healthy but seemingly short time. Do not recommend exceeding the 6 oz/day of OACV. Also note it can increase the effectiveness of whatever medication or supplements that you are taking. So research!!! Don't recommend mixing natural remedies.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ndpc | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/22/2019
Condition: Gastroparesis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Bragg’s ACV for two months now, and have not found it to have any impact on my gastric efficieny. 20 ml 2x per day. It has had no effects on my mental health, energy, weight loss or joint health, either—all of which are issues for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Puritans Pride | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/2/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Apple cider vinegar tablets have been good for my digestive tract. I take 2 tablets after lunch everyday. And it allows me to keep regular bowel movements for the remainder of the day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maggiemoo | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/24/2019
Condition: Gastroparesis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After suffering with stomach and esophagus pain, constant burping and a feeling of fullness after a small meal, I was diagnosed with gastroparesis. Prescribed pills worked, but after being advised to try 1 tsp Bragg acv in a glass of warm water 3 times a day before a meal, I have no more pain and am off the medication. Feels so good to feel good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
feeling like superman | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/13/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helps control cravings keeps the gherline hormone close too at bay hah hah also taking with a quart of bone broth daily I'm getting fit as a fettle lost 56lbs. in 23 weeks and helps with my santa clause gut or visceral fat if you may. I just started walking and working out 2 days a week and feel 15 years younger doing it. Buy a jug or a quart of organic unfiltered apple cider vinegar with the mother for around $4.25 and some bone broth and watch the fat melt away. Give it a month along with avoiding the poison foods like processed food. deli big no no did I mention no refined sugar as well pepsi and sweet tea is the top 2 worst. P.S you should probably dilute it with a little water so you don't screw up your enamel on your teeth or mess with your esophagus.Im not doing this but I do chase it with a glass of water. I use lipton or braggs or great value just so its organic unfiltered with mother give it 6 weeks and you will lose about 8-11 lbs.a month with hardly trying. I take a swig in mourning and right before bed.You too will start losing your santa clause gut and feeling a lot better. see you later have a Great Day. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
artb | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/2/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Check with your dentist. Mine cautioned me that ACV, or any vinegar, can dissolve the enamel on your teeth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike Y | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/15/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product gave me IBS. Now I have that for the rest of my life. It is a dangerous powerful acetic formula. Don't use it. I used the Walmart brand but I am sure it was made by on of the major manufacturers for them.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mixelle | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from acid reflux when I overeat or eat too much chocolate. I've found that about half a teaspoon of raw apple cider vinegar relieves my symptoms

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/17/2018
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/9/2018
Condition: Diabetic neuropathy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bragg | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/3/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Weight loss and increased energy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marge | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/24/2017
Condition: Diabetic neuropathy
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take ACV for acid reflux and it does wonders. I take one teaspoon with 4oz of water and it completely goes away for hours. I don't use organic, I just buy the cheap stuff. Might switch to organic for the other benefits. Again, I only use the for acid reflux and it really, truly works. I suggest that anyone on PPIs, especially ones that cause heart issues (e.g. protonix) try this. It was a lifesaver for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More