Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

144 People found this comment helpful

I was at my wits end with lack of sleep with hot flushes and night sweats- I purchased maca capsules from superfood.co.uk out of desperation after trying various alternative therapies including acupuncture. I took 2 capsules as soon as they arrived almost ripping the postmans arm off - unbelievable results on the same day and within three days all night sweats and hot flushes had stopped- ladies ...

Most voted negative review

16 People found this comment helpful

i take maca plus once a day in the morning.i started to take it a week ago

Shared reviews and ratings

Hopeful | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/19/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I read up on natural products for post menopause and lack of energy and labido seeing Super Maca1500mg, I thought I would give it a try, I'm one a day and all I have experienced are headaches and chest and back pain, I read lots of reviews and people being so positive about the product but I have as yet not experienced it myself, I will continue using 1-2 pills a day and hope I feel a difference. Question, is it safe to use when on thyroid medication and using HRT? Are there other people who suffer from chest pains whilst using Super Maca 1500mg ?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ikolistella@gma | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/2/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product is not effective they way the said, the so called person told me I will start seeing changes within 7days of using it and have been using it, I can't found any changes in my body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alisha | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/14/2023
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love maca powder. It helped me reach my weightless goal. I love to take it in the morning. 1 tsp maca, 1 cup almond milk, 1 banana. Blend. Pour over ice and enjoy before your workout routine. I feel it has helped balance my hormones as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/16/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While maca did give me increased energy and helped me to sleep better, I had severe itching at the end of each day and horrible bouts of diarrhea. The last straw was 2 nights ago when I was in the bathroom every 10 minutes for 3 hours, until I finally found some Imodium. Couldn’t eat at all the next day. I’m done with maca!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/24/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love it I’m gonna order more of Maca

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LM | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/22/2023
Condition: Sexual problems
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it for two months 2 grams per day, feel nothing at all, no effect whatsoever...... very disappointed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matt | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/27/2022
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took 3 capsules a day and by the fifth day I was suffering from a form of ED. Hard - soft -hard -soft. I discontinued taking today and will see if anything changes. Zero problems before taking this supplement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Impressed | Age: 25-34 |
11/10/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2nd day on it noticed increase volume of semen, penis gets harder. Headache, dizziness and some fast heart beat on second day will reduce from 2 pills to 1 a day black maca see how it goes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trish | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/1/2022
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Maca helped me sail thru menopause with hardly any hot flushes. Maca energises me and I’ve continued taking 1 heaped tsp powder for 20 yrs with a few stops in between. I believe it helps with my bone loss. It’s certainly good for my skin and general well being. I am 71 and not on any medication. I either stir it in water or mix thru yoghurt. Please try it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/24/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Maca has been a game changer for me. I started taking 500mg tablets 3 times per day about 3 weeks ago. I’ve experienced many benefits from it including increased libido, more energy, decreased anxiety, and a much calmer feeling overall. It has also cleared up my adult acne (something that I’ve never been able to get under control any other way). Some people say that it keeps them up if they take it before bed, but I haven’t had this experience. I’ve taken it right before bed several times and still slept really good. It has increased my appetite, so I have made sure to exercise regularly while taking it. But the increased energy level has made working out regularly not so difficult to do. If you’re considering taking it, I highly recommend giving Maca a try. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RubyShoe22 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/6/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried maca powder mostly to balance my hormones (even though I have endometriosis and it's contraindicated for that condition) - and I have been pleasantly surprised! It gives me a boost in energy, and there gave been noticeable benefits in the bedroom as well. I highly recommend it. I take it as a drink mixed with chocolate powder, cinnamon, and a milk alternative 2-3 days a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Churchy | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/31/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this maca product from Amazon. It had maca, ginseng, and l theanine… After 5 days I had joint pain, testicle pain and muscle pain. Overall inflammation around the body. It did help with libido but not worth the pain. Do not recommend

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aphrodite | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/25/2021
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking maca due to a suggestion that it will give you more libido which is a problem I was having. Another problem I had was constant fatigue (I did not know maca would help fatigue as I hadn’t done much research on it.) Well I took the first dose at night before bed and by the morning I instantly noticed I woke up with more energy. I now feel more energized throughout the day and I don’t feel unmotivated anymore. As for the libido I have noticed a small increase and also have more “fluid” when I am aroused. And I’ve noticed that I let off stronger and sweeter smelling pheromones. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy!! | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/2/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take maca once a day in a 3500 dose in a tablet by the brand carusos. I was on the depo shot and recently came off of it due to its effect on my mood and libido. I have only been taking this for close to two weeks and have noticed a HUGE difference! Before I had no sexual desire whatsoever and would go months without wanting sex and it was incredibly painful which sucked for my partner. I now have an even higher sex drive than him!! The results were instant. The pain I used to feel from sex is gone, it feels so much better and I finally feel sexy again!! Really looking forward to seeing how well it works as time goes on!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eazy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/9/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Maca for a few years now and I am so happy with this as a good anti depressent for me to say the truth about this wonderful herbal supplement is the best part of my life I've ever seen before I used Maca to be my best at all I have ever thought I could do this is the best part of my experience ever since I've used Maca to be a very good anti depressent and a lot of strength and energy is very important for me and it makes me feel much better about myself than ever before I used MacaRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LizH | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/22/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take it for PMDD, has 100% cured my mood and made me feel calmer. Gives me energy if I cant sleep. I still get the fatigue and migraines that are hormonal in origin but those are easier to live and work with than mood swings. I hope more research is done because I suffered forn21 years and took HRT for 8-10 yrs but eventually quit due to side effects. I did notice a slight increase in anxiety for first week but as long as I take it in morning I get used to it pretty quick. I found raw maca worse for anxiety tho, mistake gelatinised which is Cooked. Maca affects thyroid hormones so is not suitable if you have a thyroid condition altho at low doses it's fine and most has slightly more of the thyroid inducing chemical than other basics veg.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
foryou2know | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/23/2021
Condition: Infertility
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

head ache and anger

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/20/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Maca can be dangerous if you are a Sensitive like me. It made me crazy anxious. I am suffering from menapause and was told to buy balanced femme which has ma a in it. Yes my energy is a lot better but the maca makes my head feel so crazy and anxious. I’m torn cause I have more energy. But buyer beware- it can make you feel like you are not yourself.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/16/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reading previous reviews is interesting! I seem to have the exact opposite experience than most. Maca root has helped with my hot flashes, depression, energy and increased my mental clarity. I do believe it is related to insomnia, however, 500mg of magnesium resolves the issue nicely. I haven't felt this good in years. I take 1,500mg per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/6/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a definite increase in energy and no hot flashes, yet on Maca. It seemed to work instantly for me. I once took it in the evening and I had insomnia. So I have learned to take it in the morning or lunch.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More