Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

I remember Belladonna in the 60's you know the little Teething Tablet, now some 54 yr.'s later I ran across it in a small Hispanic store, where they bring in some things from Mexico, I found this small bottle of Pomada de Belladonna Ointment the consistence of Vicks Rub.I use it on my knees & hand's to relieve pain from Arthritis and old knees, works great for relieving the pain.

Most voted negative review

19 People found this comment helpful

Belladonna is the third ingredient in Traumeel which is supposed to help with muscle pain. Belladonna is a toxic plant. Within seconds of taking Traumeel Drops (made from Belladonna) my tongue started going numb, my nose started twitching, I got very dizzy, and got a horrific stomach ache. This plant is pure poison. It was called the assassin drug in past history because it tastes sweet and ca...

Shared reviews and ratings

Belladonna 30c | Age: 0-2 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/5/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There seems to be a lot of confusion in this article. Belladonna atropa the plant and parts of the plant are very poisonous and can kill you. However Belladonna the homeopathic remedy is made from one drop of belladonna tincture diluted in 100 drops of water, then that drop diluted again and again until only the template of the poison remains, imprinted on the water. When someone has symptoms that are similar to belladonna poisoning - such as a horrendous throbbing headache, or throbbing gums or earache in a teething baby it quickly and safely relieves the pain. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/28/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aladdin | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/4/2023
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Eases symptoms of tremors, nervous disorders and more. Reliable has a herbal tea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
11/9/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Give it to our children when they get sick And nothing else. Eases symptoms and fever. There’s a reason fda talks trash on it. Because they can’t control its sale. Been used in my family for 100 yrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Farida | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/26/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Plantpuppet |
4/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The fact that this website disregards centuries of use is alarming. WebMD claims there is no good scientific research involving Bella Donna. Humans and plants have symbiotically evolved together. There is plenty of documentation

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BusterGoodbody | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/20/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a cystoscopy on my left kidney this morning. This evening I saw in the surgical notes that once the stone and equipment had been removed from me, a "B&O suppository" was administered. A search of the web explained that Belladonna & Opium suppositories are common after kidney stone removal procedures because they help control what is essentially a painful post-op cramping of the urethra. I'm almost 16 hours post-op as I write this, and I'd estimate that the suppository wore off about eight hours ago because that's when I began to feel a pain that I can describe as "painful cramping." Very painful. Although I was unaware I had even been dosed with the stuff until just minutes ago, I think I can reasonably argue that it was very effective at controlling the very specific pain that I likely began to start to feel eight hours ago when the B&O started to wear off. Unless there's something better and safer than B&O for post-cystoscopy pain resulting from any cramping urethra that you, dear reader, may one day experience, you're going to want a B&O suppository of your very own. Trust me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pekaboo | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/5/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried prescription meds and over counter meds for sinus pressure and pain. Nothing was working so I bought a homeopathic with Belladonna in it. I am so glad I did! Helps me so much with no side effects. I will definitely keep using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Natural is Best | Age: 35-44 |
8/16/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well for our family. Used it for stomach pain/cramps and fever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/23/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sinus congestion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Colliemummy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/26/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered with IBS most of my life. Belladonna really helps. I have Bellasonna caplets. I take two in the am. and 2 in evening if needed!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
4/15/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it's a miracle for me! I suffered so much pain before a doctor prescribed Belladonna and have been taking it for more than forty years. I have no side effects, and I believe it helped heal whatever problem because I hardly have the horrible spasms anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps my Dachshund's hairball-type cough a lot. She takes 1 in the am and one at night. It has really helped her trachial collapse. She is going on 15 years of age. This is better than prescription drugs and/or surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/29/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it was given to me by a ear doctor or nerve damage in the ear that cause me to be dizzy at night when i would lay down to go to sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terrifriend | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/30/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken everything for migraines and have had no relief. This worked well in a compound of Bryonia, Chamomile, Cimicifuga racernosa, Caffeine, Goloinum, Iris versicolor, Natrum muriaticum, Passiflora and Valerian and I can take it at work because it is homeopathic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Username_._ | Age: 13-18 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/24/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VC | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/16/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Belladonna is the third ingredient in Traumeel which is supposed to help with muscle pain. Belladonna is a toxic plant. Within seconds of taking Traumeel Drops (made from Belladonna) my tongue started going numb, my nose started twitching, I got very dizzy, and got a horrific stomach ache. This plant is pure poison. It was called the assassin drug in past history because it tastes sweet and causes death.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jilljo | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I remember Belladonna in the 60's you know the little Teething Tablet, now some 54 yr.'s later I ran across it in a small Hispanic store, where they bring in some things from Mexico, I found this small bottle of Pomada de Belladonna Ointment the consistence of Vicks Rub.I use it on my knees & hand's to relieve pain from Arthritis and old knees, works great for relieving the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Celtic | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have really horrible eye allergies and it helps with the symptoms more than anything else I have ever tried.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lindartsy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have migraines, it is just one small ingredient in this migraine capsule. It works for headaches, ever so often I get the beginning of a migraine and I have to take something stronger, then go back to NatureCare Migraine medicine, homeopathic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More