Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

182 People found this comment helpful

For years and years, Ive heard a friend of the family talk about MSM. She is from the country and has raised horses all her life. Recently, we reconected and started talking again. She lives several states away. Ive known her for about 20 years. Recently I told her I was having back pains and tried everything to Yoga to working out to chiropractor and nothing helped. She told me to take MSM as she...

Most voted negative review

20 People found this comment helpful

Over the months that I took the MSM supplement, I gained an unbelievable amount of weight. I don't know why I didn't realize that the MSM was causing it, but it slipped up on me quickly. That has been 40 pounds I have yet to get rid of...the effects for fibromyalgia were great but not after packing on the pounds and more to immobilize me. Wish I had never ever taken MSM, my body hasn't been the...

Shared reviews and ratings

Chester | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/4/2024
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using Nutraharmony's Glucosamine Chondroitin with MSM for three months, and the difference in my joint pain is incredible. My knees used to ache constantly, especially after exercise, but now the pain is reduced by about 70%. I'm also noticing more flexibility and less stiffness in the mornings. This supplement has truly improved my quality of life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Birdie | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/28/2024
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking MSM off and on for years and it really does help. I have shoulder and wrist pain. Recently my knees have been causing me pain and went to Dr. they want to do surgery, but I will not go that route. I started taking MSM again and noticed my feet/legs swelling up really bad. Will have to stop taking it. On the good side, I give it to my Yorkie (13 yrs) and it really helps her walk/stand better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gregory | Age: 25-34 |
5/23/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As an avid runner, joint health is crucial for me. Since starting Nutraharmony's glucosamine chondroitin with MSM, I've experienced less joint discomfort and quicker recovery times after long runs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patrick C | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/16/2024
Condition: Aging skin
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dermal Repair Complex by Beverly Hills MD has been effective in improving my skin health, thanks to MSM. I've noticed less dryness and more elasticity in my skin, which is important as I'm constantly exposed to the sun and wind. This product has helped prevent skin damage, keeping my skin hydrated and supple.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michael | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/16/2024
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Over the last three weeks, I've noticed a significant reduction in knee joint pain and inflammation after taking Nutraharmony's joint support supplement with MSM. I've also experienced improvements in my skin health, with fewer breakouts and a clearer complexion. No side effects, happily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Horse whisperer | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/5/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started slow with 1,000 mg. Felt improved in days, but am positive it will get even better. Also, use Grace Harbor extra strength MSM cream. Goes into swollen joint in 20 minuted

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zil | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/28/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In the book, The Miracle of MSM, by Stanley Jacob, MD, they say that even though MSM has never been shown to cause liver damage, but it may produce false positives on liver enzyme tests. Have to stop taking it 4 days before blood tests to allow accurate test.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Di | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
5/2/2023
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking NOW MSM powder for about 15 years, everyday, no problem. I do about 1 or 2 grams. I'm 64, physically active and in good health. I take it with my best supplements, vitamins and a variety of herbs daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kam | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/15/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took this for osteoarthritis in thumbs (basal joints). Started to work really well when I got up to 3 grams a day. Unfortunately I am prone to gastritis (precursor to ulcers) and it caused it to flare despite taking with food. I also got the headache (not terrible) with this. I would have continued even with headache but can't do gastritis. Such a bummer!! First thing that worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/13/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking about 1/2 tsp (2g) pure MSM powder in my morning juice most days for around 3 months and today I discovered just how much it has worked for me when I pretty much ran all the way up the beach stairs. These stairs are not those extremely steep kind, they're long steps but cover quite a climb and in any case I didn't even feel a twinge! Not one. I have not been without knee pain since I was 40 (in my early 50s now). And it had gotten to the point that one knee felt quite unstable and sometimes I felt the pain as a sharp pain that seemed like it might be doing damage to my knees to push it. So I started avoiding steps. Now look at me! I'm keeping up the MSM at 1/4 tsp (1g) most days per week from now on. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amita | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
5/13/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Began menopause 2010. 2015 began taking MSM 1 gr daily for intestinal molds (leaky gut) slicks the intestine and rosacea cleared over 1 year use. Noticed hot flashes went away after a month. Kept taking MSM and no hot flashes EVER. Can go at least a week without supplement and no flashes. Also dentist drilled to nerve and no pain. Podiatrist gave shot in heel - didn't feel anything.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/26/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ALL complaints gone !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alisoncc | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/2/2019
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with Frozen Shoulder. Only treatment prescribed Physio and pain killers. Found taking MSM 1500 twice a day significantly reduced stiffness and pain in my shoulder.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
merl | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

also become subject to possible overdose through excess usage

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AnnaB | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
8/4/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have bad arthritis in my hands and lower back. After taking 1500mg morning and night, in 3 days my hands for so much better. My back not at all. But within a week, I got bad diarrhea. It took 2 weeks to get rid of. My hands stayed good for month, but I started noticing pain again. I take 1000 mg every other night. My hands are good, the other isn't awful. I will soon see how 500 my every other day does. My hands are great!! I just wish it helped my back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dustyread | Age: 45-54 |
3/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped with eye sight and detox

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terry | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/14/2018
Condition: Joint pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used MSM for over a year and I have found the powder works better than the tablets I use it for joint pain and I now use now brand MSM powder because it does not have added ingredients it has work better than any other supplement that I have ever tried and I will continue to use it I have had no side effects from it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jjcavjj | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/7/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was only able to use for four days. In that short time, my skin brightened and I felt my intestines were less inflamed. Because of my other health problems, the water retention was causing me difficulty walking and breathing. So I discontinued use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Al | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/31/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using MSM for only a short two weeks, and noticed dramatic results. With a knee replacement and arthritic hands which are the result of family DNA on my father's side of the family, the use of MSM over the past couple of weeks has reduced my pain by 99% as well as reducing the inflammation in my joints. There are other side benefits related to general bodily function, but primarily the feeling of no pain is a first for me in more than a year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dlwinc | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/30/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I noticed a huge improvement when I woke up from hand and back joint pain, and swelling. I took MSM for about 3 months. When the pills ran out, I decided to see how long it would be for the pain to come back. It took about 2 mos. and sure enough, I was right back where I started. Started taking 2 - 1,000 MG pills a day and pooooF - Gone! I will never live a day without MSM. The FDA needs to look at the evidence of personal experiences more and not just lab rats and lab reports.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More