Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

208 People found this comment helpful

After 36 hours of taking chanca piedra tea the kidney stone, that my surgeaon had said only an operation could evacuate because of its size and density, in my kidney came out while I was urnating. I felt no pain.

Most voted negative review

26 People found this comment helpful

Bad cramps and vivid dreams.

Shared reviews and ratings

SLOsurfer | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/4/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Incredible. I am a skeptic and a scientist by training, so naturally I don't believe something like this could work, but with so many positive reviews, I had to try it. Two weeks ago I started passing my 3rd stone ever. The first two came out after hours of pain years ago, but this one got stuck in my ureter for almost two weeks. I took chanca piedra (bought through Amazon from Eu Natural Store), 2 capsules, 1200mg, once a day. Within exactly 48 hours, my stone was out. The first day I noticed what looked like fresh blood clot materials (floating) coming out and maybe some bits of sand. The second day I had what looked like old blood clot materials (little black discs slowly sinking) coming out, sometimes bits of sand, and then finally the whole 4mm stone (sank like rock). I am incredibly impressed by this product and am so relieved to have it out. It's certainly worth a try if you're suffering from kidney stones. I'm going to keep taking it for a couple weeks and see if the other stones sitting in my kidneys come out.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/28/2023
Condition: Gallstones
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2 episodes now where taking a combination of Tudca and Chanca Piedra halted the unbearable pain completely within 10 minutes. I took 1100 milligrams of Tudca along with 500 mg of CP. Rescues!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PattyPoo1234 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/18/2023
Condition: Gallstones
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started taking this to see if it will help me with gallstones. I don't know if it will yet. I will come back and report if it does. I was having kidney stone problem. It was caused from hyperparathyroidism. Body making to much calcium. I advise anyone making large amounts of kidney stones or even just one to have pth and calcium levels checked. I had a fluctuating calcium level so I was hard to diagnose. I used my gut feeling and went to Norman Parathyroid Center in Florida and sure enough I had a large tumor on my parathyroid. I had one parathyroid removed. A lot of doctors ignore a high calcium level or recheck and it's normal the next time so they think you don't have a problem when you do. The truth is it can be fluctuating and causing you to have a kidney stone problem. Have your calcium and pth checked a few times not just a couple and see where it is. If you are over 40 and your calcium level is over 10, you are having issues. Your calcium level for your age should be 9-9.5 never over 10. Quit suffering and take the bull by it's horns and take care of the main problem. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mut | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/23/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Re: Chanca Piedra Liquid Extract by HERB PHARMA, I continually produce Calcium Phospate Kidney Stones. Recent imaging showed an 8mm stone in left kidney and two 3mm Stones in right kidney. After exactly 14 days of taking approximately 800mg 3× per day, on morning of October 23rd, I collected a significant amount of sand like grit that when compacted to several millimeters of material. Only kidney imaging can confirm the Stones are gone or reduced in size. But I am very confident that Chanca Piedra is having a major effect on resolving my habitual kidney stone issues. I have had several kidney stone surgeries/stints et.al. I am hopeful that Chanca Piedra will resolve my stones without surgeries.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/29/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within 3 days of starting Chanca Piedra 500mg three times daily - a fairly low dose and (along with starting a low calcium oxalate diet) my bleeding and pain went away from my kidney stone. I was thrilled

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mitchell | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
6/7/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used a product called StoneBeGone (didn't realize it was chanca piedra+) but that was the best thing I ever used. Took about 4 hours to reduce the pain and in 24 I didn't feel a thing. Pretty sure I passed my stone ( I think I had 2) in less than 2 days. Seriously can't say enough good about that stuff. 25 plus years of kidney issues ($$) all managed with a $20 of SBG .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Milow | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/12/2023
Condition: Gallstones
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife took all of the kind of Chanca piedra9Pill, liquid and tea) now for 3 months for gallstones, but it did not work at all. I think chanca Piedra is not working at all for gallstone...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sosat | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/18/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not make any difference after 2 months of use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pamela | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/25/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These are amazing..cant recommend enough...the pain subsides within hours...no need for surgery or stents...truly believe in this product for kidney stones..pain or and even gout..as gout is associated pain of uric acid...the miracle pill for all sufferers..?????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/7/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I increase dosage from 1600mg to 3200 mg. I took one pill in the morning and one before going to bed. I also took 0.04mg of flow max for two weeks to expand the ureter walls. Result: The three stones in my left kidney as well as one blocking my left ureter came out as a reddish brown spot in my toilet. The time from start to reddish brown spot was about 1 and 1/2 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suki | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
12/2/2022
Condition: Gallstones
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does nothing for the removal of gallstones,I recently had a scan & they are still there,as shown on the scan,so another waste of money,I don't how they can claim that it works or the reviews that I have seen are true or false.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChinchMama | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/14/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After reading about Chanca Piedra, my husband decided to give it a try. He had kidney stones over 10 years ago and started having similar painful attacks 2 days in a row, causing him to be out of work and home in bed. After 48 hours of use and alot of prayer, the episodes were GONE. Praise God I count it a miracle!! A bit of advice I read on another site was make sure you buy legitimate Chanca. Some online vendors might not be selling true product. We were able to buy the Chanca at a local health food store and the brand they had available was Whole World Botanicals (I paid for that product and am not being paid to mention that name). 400 mg capsules. The guy at the health food store mentioned the tea wouldn't be strong enough. I don't know if that's true, some ppl on these reviews said they used the tea with good results, but that was his opinion [and he had experience with stones]. Maybe it depends on the strength of it? The capsules we bought said "2:1".Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peter G | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/8/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This works very well and is natural and cheap - helped my wife get rid of a 6x8 mm stone!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shar | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/20/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had kidney stones at 40 and it was the worst pain I could imagine I am now getting pains constantly and don't want a repeat! I had an ultrasound confirming I have kidney stones in both kidneys. My daughter recommended I try Chanca Piedra as her friend used it and passed her stones easily. I have been taking one capsule a day for 5 days and will increase to two capsules today. I didn’t wanted to be sure not to have a weird reaction but all seems well Today is the first day I have not had stabbing pains and the only thing different is this product. My next ultrasound is In a week and I am hoping to hear of reduced size or if I am lucky, that they are gone!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Admir | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/7/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had one big sharp kidney stone,so painful and refuse to go out but after taking chanca piedra pills it started to move out and one month later it was out completely,I am so grateful for this medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kit | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/29/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I purchased this mainly for gallstones,I know I have small stones as they were seen on a scan,this may be good for kidney stones,but overall I have not seen any improvements or noticed any stones. My gallbladder issues have not changed,I was hoping it would work,but can see me ending up having my gallbladder removed.it was worth a try,but for me there is not enough reviews for this to work for gallstones.I think it is overated.if it was that good,nobody would need to have their gallbladder removed.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cheryl B | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a staghorn kidney stone in the right kidney. I started taking chance piedra when the stone was 7 cm I had X-rays today and the sone is 1.3 cm. I am extremely pleased ???? I will continue taking it till stone is gone and kidney is clear

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jlj | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a 7x3x4mm stone, and the urologist said there was no way I could pass it on my own. I kind of stumbled onto chanca piedra while researching kidney stones, so I ordered capsules. After about a week of taking them, I was surprised to pass the stone, along with another smaller one—completely pain free! I continue to take it, along with ACV, and I’ve had no more pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chanca Piedra | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/6/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The supplement is amazing. Complete dissolved half a dozen stones. Urine turned completely colorless in about 10 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stone farmer | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/5/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had kidney stones for over 30 years. I've had multiple surgeries. My urologist calls me a stone farmer because I have them so often. Mine is the result of inverted horseshoe kidneys which cause my kidneys not to drain. I drink lots of liquids (about 1.5 gallons a day) to help keep the stones at a minimum but I still have lots of stones. Started taking Chanca Piedra and it has helped me with pain. I always have stones so I have to wait to have another test to see if it has reduced any stones in size or quantity but it does help my pain and it seems to make me void more, which could also help people with high blood pressure and type 2 diabetes. Always check with your doctor and a nutritionalist.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More