Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

effective enough to replace my oral diabetic medication

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have become terribly allergic to cinnamon, starting w/ scents, then the candy, now all types. My throat closes, my mouth breaks out, & I can't breathe. I now have to keep Benadryl & Epipens with me at all times. A warning should be included on this site b/c it's becoming more common w/ the increase in use of cinnamon in foods, meds, & more. Often, it's included under the generic term, "spices",...

Shared reviews and ratings

Liz | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/15/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been searching for a natural solution to help manage blood sugar levels, and Nutraharmony's Ceylon Cinnamon extract capsules seem to be helpful in this role. I've noticed a significant improvement in my glucose regulation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Frederic | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/25/2024
Condition: Obesity
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am keen to balance between medication and natural remedies for any condition. And though I hate taking supplements, I found Nutraharmony's Ceylon cinnamon capsules helpful for a few months. My cholesterol dropped from 297 to 190 after taking one capsule a day, 400 mg. I later discovered that I can regulate my cholesterol levels with the right food. And although I would prefer to start the treatment with food choices, I am still grateful that I came across this supplement just in time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/21/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unfortunately for me I couldn't take the Ceylon cinnamon. I tried for two days, but gave me terrible diarrhea. I wanted to try it to lower my A1C.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
12/15/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This must be a very old review because another WebMD report (Health Benefits of Ceylon Cinnamon - Medically Reviewed by Mahammad Juber, MD on November 29, 2022 Written by WebMD Editorial Contributors), contradicts this one I just read.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
k8QG | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had cholesterol of over 300 and took 5 ceylon cinnamon caps 3 times a day. Took about a month and a half and my cholesterol was down to 205. They say it doesn't work - and perhaps it's individual. However, worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
8/16/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have lost 40 pounds ... blood pressure is good.. diabetes controlled .. take a teaspoon a day in my coffee .. yes I take other meds . Using for about 2 years

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PIXMAN | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/2/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You can smell a WebMD review on any natural health supplement a mile away. Always disparaging. Always doubtful. Sucking pharma's teats full-time. They ARE pharma.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ashleynabbee07 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take metformin Er but it does keep my sugar down but by me taking the cinnulin PF it keeps it at normal levels.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking this supplement to help with heavy menstraul flow. Has decreased the flow significantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/18/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have become terribly allergic to cinnamon, starting w/ scents, then the candy, now all types. My throat closes, my mouth breaks out, & I can't breathe. I now have to keep Benadryl & Epipens with me at all times. A warning should be included on this site b/c it's becoming more common w/ the increase in use of cinnamon in foods, meds, & more. Often, it's included under the generic term, "spices", which is not helpful. Please just be aware.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bubbles | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/11/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

effective enough to replace my oral diabetic medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More