Show ratings & reviews for

4.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

18 People found this comment helpful

My doctor mentioned PEA had no idea what it was. Called compound chemist you don’t need a script . All pain disappeared. Only problem is now if they don’t take it when the pain comes back I can’t handle it because I’m not used to paying now I thought having a holiday from pain would make me stronger but if you don’t take it when the pain comes back it’s so much harder to deal with but it takes aw...

Shared reviews and ratings

Siggy | Age: 75 or over |
5/16/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My GP told me to go check PEA out. I have 5 vertebrae fusing in my neck and 2 in my lower back. I was having terrible bad head aches and lingering lower back pain. Physio, massage therapy, chiro and analgesics were not working. I take a 400mg PEA capsule once a day and have been taking this for almost 18 months. The pain has dissipated dramatically. I have gone without PEA occasionally for a week just to check the placebo effect but the pain does return. PEA is something that has changed my life. I feel so much healthier.PS: please don't get palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) mixed up with phenethylamine (PEA) - the results could be quite disturbing!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
P.E.A. | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/18/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought this for Chronic trigenmal neuergal What a difference it has made to the attacks Less frequent less intense I have been on endless prescribed medication over the years to no avail I finally found this If you are suffering with trigenmal Please invest in this the strongest dose will be a advantage to you It is all herbal too Also try Luteolin that is the main relief 500mg and top up with P.E.A. during the day when needed Thank you P.E.A. and Luteolin for letting my attacks of trigenmal decrease I can slowly get my life back without having to rely on prescribed medicines Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PEA | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/11/2024
Condition: Cluster headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 100 year old mother has suffered headaches daily until we put her on PEA has also helped with her dementia and cognition. Very impressed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ximena | Age: 65-74 |
11/21/2023
Condition: Parkinson disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been diagnosed with early Parkinson's. A lot of pain which limited movement for exercise and stretches. after 2 days of use i have no pain and move freely. I have resisted taking pain meds and so glad my acupuncturist suggested this natural way.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joanne | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/29/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My functional MD recommended PEA for my LYME related pain. I now have no pain! Decided to take holiday to see if really needed…yes, I do. Cannot imagine what my life would be like without it! No side effects esp to kidneys and liver.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/16/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this before I had total hip replacement. I cannot completely explain how well it works! Unfortunately I had to go off of it after surgery to take prescription anti-inflammatories. I have to say they do not work nearly as well! I have six more days of prescription and anti-inflammatories and then I can't wait to get back on this! Wasn't sure if I could take them both so I stopped it but waiting impatiently to start it again! My brand is not listed here. It's Mirica PEA by Young Nutraceuticals.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kim Walker | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/6/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've actually been taking Palmitoylethanolmide for several years for my Osteoarthritis, which I have in most of my joints, also I suffer with Eczema. I found that (Pea) not only has soften my nerve endings so much so, that I no longer rely on Pain killers or anti inflammatory drugs. The ectopic eczema I use to get, has disappeared and my skin is lovely and no longer itchy and sore. This supplement should be given to people living with these conditions, instead of oxycodone and other opioid analgesics. Also, I found using Pea has helped with my depression. I'm much more calmer, and not drowsy.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dan | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/21/2023
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You know how it is with most medications, we think they work. We hope for the best. But clearly PEA actaully does what it says it does. Too bad it's not clear about long term use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Khall | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/27/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best treatment for chronic pain period!!!’

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bunny | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/20/2022
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective. Compared to other natural products I’ve tried, including CBD/THC, this is 10x more effective. I was rather skeptical and wasn’t expecting much change prior to use. However, I have always said I will try anything if it might help. Within 1 to 2 weeks I saw a significant decrease in pain severity. It has ultimately cut my opioid medication doses in half, which is incredible. I ran out of the samples, so I was forced to stop until a new supply came in. My pain returned to old levels, which exceed medication doses. It doesn’t completely resolve my pain, but it significantly reduces the amount. It feels like it gives my pain medication a boost, so it lasts longer and I require less. I hope they continue to explore trial use in other pain conditions. I suffer from moderate to severe chronic fatigue syndrome, which has developed conditions such as fibromyalgia. There is very little that helps in means of treatment and medication, so this is promising. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/29/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was born with oesteo I've had it all my life 70yrs and the only relief I have are pea capsule I was on crutches some days can't walk was suppose to had knee replacements now I don't I walk the best I have done in yrs I'd be lost without pea capsules hope you never run out of them I have 2x600ml daily if your unsure try for 2 days you'll have relief straight away on the 600ml

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
faja |
6/13/2022
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

"PEA is used for different types of pain, fibromyalgia, osteoarthritis, multiple sclerosis (MS), carpal tunnel syndrome, autism, and many other conditions, but there is no good scientific evidence to support many of these uses." This is in the overview description by WebMD. This overbroad statement has no merit in fact. There have been thousands of trials with PEA and many of them extremely well controlled through placebo and blinding. It is disappointing that WebMD has become just a tool for agenda driven healthcare. Do your own research and you will see.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hulz | Age: 35-44 |
8/18/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used PEA powder for back pain, following an injury. It doesnt work immediately like painkillers do...you need to be consistent with it. Although I didnt take the entire recommended dose, it did ease my pain so I was able to do mild strengthening exercises. I didnt experience any side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Missy | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/13/2020
Condition: Fibromyalgia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor mentioned PEA had no idea what it was. Called compound chemist you don’t need a script . All pain disappeared. Only problem is now if they don’t take it when the pain comes back I can’t handle it because I’m not used to paying now I thought having a holiday from pain would make me stronger but if you don’t take it when the pain comes back it’s so much harder to deal with but it takes away the pain totally all natural

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More