Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

Tianeptine is the best antidepressant I've tried yet, doses should be kept under 70mg a day, Sodium is the only form I've taken, it's anti anxiety as well, which it's been pretty effective at for me.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This is insanely addictive and dangerous. Withdrawals are worse than heroin. This is hell in chemical form.

Shared reviews and ratings

TianeptineIsEvi |
2/22/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is insanely addictive and dangerous. Withdrawals are worse than heroin. This is hell in chemical form.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
noname | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/10/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I could not test this potentially wonderful drug enough sadly. After 3 days it gave me a globus pharyngeous, which is a panicful sensation of having a stranger body in your throat. I had to suspend it immediately. This sensation took *several weeks* to subside ! Please note that this side effect IS mentioned in the French leaflet for Stablon !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/28/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tianeptine absolutely works for pain —as science direct did a study 6-23.. “gas station” heroin? Complete bullsh*t. Seems anymore (ANYTHING) that helps us chronic pain, depressive, etc… they want to demonize it & take it away! For me, 42.. grounded/ stable .. with (2) severe accidents .. my daily regimen is cannabis, (CBD/thc) , 2 teaspoons of kratom in coffee, & 2 ZAZA red (tianeptine) in the morning. I re-dose 2-3x during the day. You (will) feel better far as taking the edge off. Do not expect to get relief like opiates will give you. —or heroin in that matter. Don’t listen to the stigma associated with this drug. Don’t abuse it & it should work well for you. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peter | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
1/15/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve worked 15-16 hours trading oil for 25 years. In 2014 I was so stressed I decided to see a psychiatrist to see if he could gimme something to handle stress. I simply didn’t have the time for exercise against stress. However Stablon, 2 tabs in morning and one at 7PM, has helped me cope with stress for the past 10 years. I have zero side effects, I simply cannot feel I’m taking a medication but subconsciously it removes a massive stress element. I’ve now retired and taped down from 3 to 2 tabs per day and I don’t feel any impact on my mood nor stress level. Maybe because I never exceeded the prescribed 3 tabs per day. Oh and btw, it has had zero impact on me over the past 10 years if I drank two or three bottles of wine if out with customers or family/friends. I can highly recommend against stress. I have never had depression so I cannot say whether this impact your mental health differently.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lefty | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/15/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effectively took my anxiety edge off and allowed me to sleep better, despite reports of the opposite. I had zero bad side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dude | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/7/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know if it does anything whatsoever, except it maybe prevents mood swings but I can't know for sure. I don't see any difference between taking 12,5mg, 25mg or even 100mg at once. No improvement in mood, no sedation, no pain relief, no increase in energy or cognition. Taking these tablets in 3 divided doses makes the whole thing more difficult, especially as for 4 brands making these tablets, there is no prolonged release version. No visible withdrawal symptoms. I don't think it even binds to any opioid receptors at therapeutic doses, I recommend you guys checking its pharmacodynamics on Wikipedia, it's almost inactive unlike every other tricyclic antidepressant. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Monsterman |
7/31/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you keep your dosage low, and follow recommendations of no more than 3 pills per day no more than 1 every 6 hours it is a wonderful substance to help with depression, anxiety and the pains associated with depression. Coming off a low dose isn't bad at all, you get a little drowsy and light headed but its nothing bad, you aren't worried about getting your next "fix" if you are using responsibly. Like every other substance the problem comes when you stop being responsible and start abusing it, this is true with alcohol and all other substances. People who rage against this substance because they took half a bottle to get high should not be considered when the fda considers banning the substance, it is not fair to punish responsible people for the actions of others.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
6/25/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tianeptine has been a life saver! Found it for the first time on legalherbalshop. Never heard of it b4 that. Took a chance and tried it. I have ZERO anxiety when on it. Seems safe and I KNOW it’s effective!! Thank you!! ????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NW49ERSFAN | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/3/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Even tho Tianeptine isn't available for prescription in the United States I still buy it and take it 1 tablet, 3 x daily because I find it to be the most effective anti depressive while no others would work for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
4/20/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on antidepressants several times in my life and this one is far the best. Results are quick, increases energy, concentration, mood is lifted, and anxiety reduced. Does not cause weight gain and does not decrease libido. Can have side effects if taken in larger doses or if the person is not depressed To be taken only after consulting dosage with a doctor. I strongly recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MikeS | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/30/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've carried depression around all my life I think. It's not debilitating. I've always been able to get through it in order to accomplish whatever task was at hand, but then what? Life is supposed to be occasionally joyful . . . hell, friends wouldn't invite me to their weddings since I seemed to carry this dark cloud. I didn't want to go anyway . . . can't stand crowds. Such a person with the generic level of depression I have is always on the lookout for something to help me be more of a "normal" person. I used gin and tonics (not addictively) and when young I used cigarettes. I used to use pot to help as well. Alcohol started giving me instant headaches the moment I touched the glass to my lips, so I quit the gin and tonics and everything else alcoholic. Anyway . . . I started seeing videos on YouTube touting tianeptine as an effective medication for depression. I ordered some from one of the many nootropic suppliers on the internet. It came in really attractive jars with golden labels and as it caught on with the public, the prices started going up and up. I looked for a source in China and found one. Between my first purchase of a small jar of this product to ordering a kilo of it from China is a story of an amazingly tough addiction. The reason, at least one of them, this product works is it goes straight to the brains MOR receptor, one of our three types of opiate receptors. Opiates are the best antidepressant on the planet and although I've never been an opiate user (except for occasional pills from the dentists), the heroin addicts who show up on the "Quitting Tianeptine" thread on Reddit unanimously agree that quitting "Tia" was the hardest substance to "kick" out of everything they had tried in life. The prescription version of Tia is called Stablon in its home country. It's prescribed at 12.5 mg. three times per day and is expensive as hell, compared to the nootropic sellers . . . or China. When bought in fancy little bottles or vacuum bagged in China, a user's daily consumption is measured in grams. Not milligrams. If usage is strictly kept at the 12.5 mg dose sold by Stablon, it probably really does work. It's incredibly powerful. Within a year of using tia my usage was up to 8 - 12 grams per day and knew I was in the tight grip of a monster. Other than cigarettes, I'd never really been addicted and wasn't worried about it. I figured anyone who can kick cigarettes can kick anything and with tia I finally did win the battle, but it brought me to my knees. It was THE hardest thing I've ever done in life. Please read the Reddit forum "Quitting Tianeptine" for some real life experiences with this drug. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
10/13/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started at low dose. Eventually needed more and more till one day I took to much. I can assure all the dangers noted here are real.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diana | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
9/10/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can honestly say that Tianeptine has completely changed my life, for the better. It has really given me the calm and the peace I needed in the place of a storm and absolute horror of abuse. I think that you can get addicted to anything, such as chewing your nails or shopping online or ice cream, anything, and I think that most if not all people have some form of addiction. I do have a dependence on it, but I would call it more of a habit like being addicted to coffee and having that habit of drinking it every morning. I think that Tianeptine has totally changed my life. I used to be in a place where I was so depressed that I couldn't get out of bed and there's no way that I could keep my appointments and my life was in a complete disarray. I was barely existing. Tianeptine helped me to complete my Masters degree (I truly don't think I would have done it without it), and at the VERY least it helped me to get to a place in life where I was able to start developing other, healthier things that I could do. Like lately I've been doing breathing exercises that also really help me in the moment if I get stressed or anxious (this is a habit), and I've been practicing gratitude a lot and eating healthy and just doing healthy things for me. But, I really woulndn't be here without Tianeptine. I couldn't trust myself before I started taking it and I know how people are saying some negative stuff about it, but for me it has truly transformed my life. Because of Tianeptine I've been able to be a much better parent to my son. I really wouldn't have been able to be the kind of mom that I became to my son without it and I have a really good relationship with my son.. I think the biggest thing that Tianeptine has done for me is allowed me the space to be calm enough to work on myself, and to find other things that could help, and to just build better habits. It's really hard to get out of that extreme depressed funk when you're right in it..Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jackie | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/5/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Addictive.Badly addictive.Comeing off it now and suffering.Just after 5 months of use.Got hooked quick

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dparrisfl | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/11/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tianeptine is the best antidepressant I've tried yet, doses should be kept under 70mg a day, Sodium is the only form I've taken, it's anti anxiety as well, which it's been pretty effective at for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More