Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

I�d noticed my short term memory seemed to be failing. I was also losing words. I�d look at something and call it something else. My neurologist sent me to a psychologist who after one session told me I has Adult ADHD. I didn�t buy that diagnosis. I take 7 other prescription medications and I so have a seizure disorder. I decided to start looking at natural and homeopathic supplemen...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

It did enhance my perception and maybe helped my ocd but also gave me a fast heartbeat and so had to discontinue.

Shared reviews and ratings

Realview_89 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/16/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking lions mane now for over a week and I don’t feel any difference at all. In fact I feel more tired, very discombobulated, randomly feel dizzy and my memory is shocking I can’t even string a full conversation together without forgetting what the conversation was about and I usually have a good memory. I’m not sure if this is normal but my lifestyle is the exact same apart from starting taking this so I’m very unsure how I feel about it I’m hoping that it will soon start to feel a difference but right now I feel worse than I did before taking it. I’ll give it another month maybe but I wouldn’t be recommending it to anyone anytime soon Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RRT | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/14/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The first 2 or 3 days I took Lions Mane, I was on top of the world with a perception and insight that I’d never had before - it really blew my mind hoping that THIS was the “Limitless” wonder-pill that I had hoped to find. Then, after a month or so of taking 2 pills everyday with my coffee, I never had that same feeling again. I even upped my dosage a bit (to 3 pills) but never had it again. Yet, I’m still taking it …

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steven | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was really looking forward to Lion's Mane. I took 2 capsules, AM/PM for just 2 days. I was awoken at 3 am with intense stomach pain and exploding diarrhea. I am tethered to my bathroom with the same. I didn't take it this morning and I'm definitely going to pass tonight. Can I return these for a refund? 296 pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zaza | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/22/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First day took after meal, no significant effects noticed. Second day took on empty stomach in the morning, got Vertigo and heavy heartbeat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarah | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/4/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Afterhaving brain fog with menopause, friend recommended this, 15 mins after taking I had sudden extreme virtigo my head was spinning ,had to lie down. Left another week and tried another happened again have stopping taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
QQ | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/28/2023
Condition: Peptic ulcers
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a long-term problem with GERD (acid reflux). It bothered me for several years and often woke me up during the night. I used the prescribed medicine, but it only worked temporarily (for a few hours). With food control, my GERD situation is getting a little better, but the uncomfortableness in my stomach happens from time to time, around three times a week. After taking the Lion's Mane mushroom powder, I feel much better. I am starting to have better sleep. The effect is noticeable! I will continue use it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2BHonest | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/24/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am giving 5 stars because I feel amazing taking LM. Clear in my head(especially dealing with pre-menopause), it's like a natural anti-depressent. However, I am struggling with a rash that keeps on coming back since I started taking these. Nothing has changed in my habits, routine or life style, with the execption of taking these supplements. I am suspecting it's one of the side-effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lion's mane | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/31/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Definitely, I am more focused more patience to do things. And I don't waste my time in anxiety. It just helps me to focus. I definitely recommend this. To be honest I just started this it gives me hope.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Phil | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/5/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Many of the negative reviews here are from the same person, obviously. LM gives you an alertness boost and cognitive concentration boost. I've noticed it's a real boon to my creative focus. It's fantastic for your gut and makes everything great, digestively speaking. It does not have long-term side effects. These people whining about it not helping dementia, look, folks, nothing makes that better, and it only gets worse sorry to say. You need counseling and professional help if you're here running down LM because a dementia patient in the family got worse. You need to learn more about what caring for a dementia patient is about. It's not about attacking a supplement that works for so many. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pplement | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/1/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You need to remember that taking this supplement will NOT change your life over-night. I have been taking it for almost a year now, but my god has it changed my life. After around 3 months i began to feel the positive affects of this mushroom, improved day to day mood and outlook on life, reduced anxiety with a better ability to rationalise things. This mushroom has honestly changed the game. I take it in the mornings (avoid taking at night if you are prone to nightmares as I have found it can make dreams very vivid) and it has made me energised, positive, and motivated. The other reviews on this page seem to be very negative but my opinion is you have to wait these things out. Some people will need to wait for their bodies to adjust - dont continue taking it if you are feeling 100% worse than before, but for me I am beyond happy i waited it out.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AS | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I incorporated Lion's Mane into my daily routine, my life has undergone a significant change. As someone living with ADHD, concentration has always been an overwhelming challenge. However, with just two capsules of Lion's Mane a day, I've regained control over my studies and my life in general. What's most astonishing is how Lion's Mane has also influenced my emotional well-being. The days of depression used to be dark and challenging, but now I feel a noticeable improvement. My anxiety also seems to be more under control. Lion's Mane isn't a magic solution, but it has proven to be a valuable support in my battle against the challenges of ADHD and mood disorders. It's always important to consult a healthcare professional before incorporating supplements, but in my personal experience, Lion's Mane has made a positive difference in my life. I highly recommend it to those seeking a natural aid to improve concentration and emotional well-being! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
G | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/30/2023
Condition: Gastritis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked into gradually. Took one pill before sleep. Did ok. Second night took 2 pills. Woke up feeling strange ,weak and had diarrhea all morning. Mt right side aches. Awful feeling the good part of the day. I’m not take it anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
slysi | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/13/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My wife has DEMENTIA ( with uncontrolled bowel movement problems ) . We were told by a LPN that she heard great reports about LIONS MANE MUSROOM uses for COGNIZANCE problems. The supplement did not help at all with her Demetia ,BUT her bowel movements got more frequent and much worse than before using the LIONS MANE JUNK! We are done with that stuff!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Justin | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/4/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this mushroom gave me severe panic attacks even months after i stopped using it. reddit has hundreds of similar cases....do your research, this mushroom is not for humans

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MMushWorks | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/23/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lions mane mushroom along with Reishi is a miracle for me. I’ve been taking it for a while now and first noticed how it helped me with cognitive, memory and to focus especially at work. After a few months of regular low dose use I noticed that I no longer suffered with acid reflux or heartburn which was a bonus side effect. But the biggest effect for me was when I paired it with Reishi in tincture form. I’ve suffered with anxiety and depression off and on my whole life and would have a lot more down days than up. Now I have much more normal positive days. So it’s not like a manic happy high - it’s a very grounded feeling of contentment and I can quickly identify the thoughts which are not true! After a while they disappear which is such a blessing. I’ve also noticed that I’m more in the moment and not future dreaming like I used to. And accepting things how they are including other people with less judgement, and in more alignment with what is true for me. I’m also menopausal which comes with its own set of issues for which I take a variety of herbs and vitamins for which help with particular symptoms, (red sage, milk thistle, ashwaganda, passionflower, and shatavari.) but they never quite hit the mark with the anxiety and depression. I would recommend making sure you have a good source and either get the double extracted capsules, or get the tinctures as it seems to work a lot quicker and is more effective. I take two doses in the morning and evening.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Distressed | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/2/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started experiencing extreme vertigo after taking lion's mane. Now even after stopping, the vertigo is still happening. Cannot sleep because I cannot move my head on the pillow, otherwise another attack. Please, GOD, make it stop. Never touching this stuff again. Mine was from a reputable source, pill form.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BH | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/12/2022
Condition: Gastritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Causes mild to medium gastric pain for me instead of alleviating. I tried a very popular coffee replacement that resulted in doubled over gastric pain. I stopped drinking the powder. I inadvertently drank a probiotic beverage with Lion's Mane and had gastric pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lord Semyazu | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
10/4/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this as a nootropic, to relieve irritable bowel syndrome, and to balance neurotransmitters as a healthy replacement to psychiatric medication. Very satisfied, it reduces racing thoughts and stabalizes my mood issues. The quality of the suppliment matters greatly though. Check for beta D-glucan content, and best results are with a dual extract (hot water/alcohol extraction) because the NGF boosting capabilitys require alcohol extraction, as it breaks down the cell membrane to allow for absorption and the Beta D-glucans are water soluable.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/22/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it improved my memory in just one day and my brain function I was figuring out puzzles and all sorts of stuff much faster but the side effect that it got me with was drowsiness I couldn't take it in the morning only in the afternoon but it effect last

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marleigh | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/13/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lion's Mane has been a miracle for me! I've always felt depressed. I'm also going through menopause. All 5 kids grown and gone. I started taking 1 tsp powder twice a day and my mind feels fresh or "more awake" and "happy". It's hard to explain. It's as if my mind is 21 again and it is in the sunshine "smiling" instead of all "dull" like on a dreary cloudy day. It's as if the weight of the world is being slowly lifted off my shoulders the more the days roll on by. I have more energy. I'm also losing weight slowly. I feel as though happiness is slowly coming back into my life again and I think more positive thoughts instead of the usual VALID NEGATIVE THOUGHTS that sometimes would surround me with good reason. I'm able to keep my head above water now whereas in the past, it was just too much at times and I would catch myself just wanting to stay in my room for days and just try to stay sleeping. This mushroom is a blessing to me. Praise Jesus for answering my prayer by guiding me to this natural organic cure for depression! I wish there was more research stacking this mushroom with D3 and the psychodelic mushroom like Paul Stamets wants to do. I've never taken those funny mushrooms but I trust what Paul says. He is extremely knowledgeable. There is so so so much research to be done on all of the things God has put here to help us if we need it. There is a Joe Rogan/Paul Stamets interview OUT ON YOUTUBE that is over two hours long and Paul goes into MANY great details on the MANY benefits of mushrooms. He is so so smart and educated in his unique field. He takes this Lion's Mane mushroom every day. I hope my story helps someone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More