Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

This powdered LEAF significantly ameliorates my CHRONIC PAIN associated with: OSTEOARTHRITIS, HERNIATED DISK, SPINAL STENOSIS and severe FIBROMYALGIA--almost as effective as a correct opiate and just as effective as a Lyrica/Neurontin dose, but also melts away my ANXIETY and DEPRESSION. My mood, focus, energy, and productivity are all also elevated. I take between 2 to 2.5 grams of powdered the ...

Most voted negative review

22 People found this comment helpful

This product killed my brother !

Shared reviews and ratings

Dr Blair DDS | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/29/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Daily user of 0.5 -2 gm of 2 or 3 doses per day since 2016 (FDA attempt to schedule ) No negative blood tests. I stir into my coffee. Relieve pain & anxiety. I refuse to allow "moden medicine / pharmaceuticals " control my health.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EL Allen | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/29/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've awaken every morning with lower back pain. My orthopedic doctor states I have a little arthritis, but nothing to be concerned about. It's been a huge concern because the pain is constant, all day, everyday. I tried Kratom, and the first night I slept well, and woke up PAIN FREE!! I took a little under a 1/2 gram. I had some with my coffee this morning and I'm still pain free and working at my desk without the need to get up constantly to relieve lower back pain. The true test will be what happens after I exercise. I haven't been exercising because the pain is always excruciating the next day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Display Name | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/25/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is definitely the best option if you're dealing with excessive anxiety and depression. I've heard it works wonders for alcoholics and addicts however I hesitate to give it clear marks because it does indeed have its own set of dependency issues and withdrawal issues that are more extreme than other things such as "caffeine" and other legal avenues. That said, this is infinitely safer and more effective than any other form of treatment you can get at a clinical level (according to the statistics on relapse and difficulty of access) and as long as you are safe it should be seen as the go to option for most people suffering. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don’t do it | Age: 25-34 |
2/11/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was a meth and operate addict for years . And then I was sober for 3 years after several treatment center, I battled with anxiety to the 5 th degree, and my positives about kratom is it helped me through some very difficult times in my life , it boosted my energy and make my mood really good. The negatives though outweigh the good, before long I was full blown addicted to it. And the withdraw felt like the flu. Just like opiates or methadone. It’s not worth it , it just isn’t ,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/7/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom really helps my paranoid schizophrenia. I have been taking it for months and have taken it in the middle of an episode to calm all those voices, delusions and intense paranoia. Works really well but keep in mind I do it in moderation and it can affect everyone differently.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/7/2024
Condition: Opioid withdrawal
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I replaced one addiction for another

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2/6/2024
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Quickly became an addiction that took 5 years to quit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FreeMe | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/6/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for 5 years with some breaks. I developed negative side effects that sent me to the ER. The worst was heart palpitations. I started experiencing what felt like seizures at night, maybe night tremors. My hair was falling out and my gums began bleeding. The hair loss began about 1 1/2 years after taking. The palpitations came after 4 years. My blood levels showed what looked like anemia. I looked into anemia caused by kratom and apparently there is a medical paper on the condition. Your body stops absorbing nutrients correctly. After one year my hair is growing back in. I haven't had heart palpitations either. I do believe this is great for a short term solution for Suboxone withdrawal, opiate withdrawal, alcohol reduction or for when opiates can not be tolerated. It is addictive and does cause physical and psychological withdrawal. I tapered off of it over 2 months. My WD symptoms were: irritation, sluggishness, depression, suicidality and agitation. I used supplements to ease symptoms, vit c, 5htp and iron. My dosing regimen was 1Tbl 2-3 times daily. I used organic red strain power. For reference I have taken prescription opiates for pain and for recreation. I have never experienced opiate withdrawal that I know of, but I've gone through bad alcohol withdrawal before which was worse. I hope this helps you in deciding if kratom is for you or not. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EA Catherine | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/6/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this supplement to manage chronic pain. Because I found kratom, I was able to avoid going down the dreaded path of pain management. It’s a miracle plant. Highly recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Truther Nurse | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/4/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a former nurse diagnosed with Ehlers Danlos Syndrome. This condition causes severe debilitating pain that nearly took my life. I have tried every RX med there is for pain and nothing helped the way kratom does. Kratom stays consistent, it doesn't max out, it doesn't mess up brain chemistry. I have not had to increase my dosage or frequency over the six years I've been consuming kratom. Don't believe the lies, kratom saves lives.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Megan Favinger | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/4/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I stopped using pain management due to the fact that I didn't feel it lines up w my sobriety any longer. My mental health, as well. I had stopped for months before I found Kratom and I was pretty useless due to pain and other ugly symptoms from my illness. The first week I tried Kratom, I was in disbelief. Sometimes now, ten years later, I'm still in disbelief! This plant has allowed me freedom and such better quality of life, I've been able to start and run a business, advocate for proper education for special needs children in my area, and fully engage in my own child's proper education, mental health, and physical health.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carrie C. | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
2/4/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Kratom for my plantar fasciitis in my feet. Some days I can't walk. Kratom takes away the pain so I can care for my 3 kids (2 with disabilities). It gives me energy & great mood. I can drive a vehicle & do all normal activities. Pure unadulterated kratom powder is like advil. If you take too much it could harm you like most things. You can die from drinking too much water. You need to be responsible & RESPECT THE PLANT. Get kratom from an AKA vendor off their website. That way it is 3rd party tested and safe. Don't buy from gas stations or extracts or shots that have no labels to tell you if its adulterated (mixed with crap). Use pure unadulterated kratom powder. Support the KCPA to keep kratom safe & legal. As adults we should be able to choose what goes in our bodies. Kratom has helped millions. Alcohol has killed & harmed millions but still legal to buy. Kratom isn't addictive and won't kill you if you use it responsibly. The FDA doesn't want kratom to take away money from Big Pharma. But the science doesn't lie. Kratom is not a drug. Kratom saves lives. KEEP KRATOM LEGAL. Most all cases of death accusing kratom wasn't kratom alone. They had other drugs, pills or alcohol in their system. Show the tox reports. Stop blaming Kratom. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jennifer | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/4/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For the last 18 years I've dealt with chronic pain due to having Transverse Myelitis. I've been consuming kratom for almost 5 years now to manage my chronic pain and it's helped me now than any prescription opioid ever has without the negative dude effects. I truly feel like it's given me a second chance at life again. I may not be able to to a lot of things in my life because of my physical limitations but I'm thankful I don't have to live in pain every single day thanks to kratom. caused by Transverse Myelitis. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andi | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/3/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pain due to sciatic nerve damage goes from a 10 to a 5. A dose for me lasts for 2-3 hours. Restless legs used to make it difficult to fall asleep but kratom eased that discomfort. It's a much better alternative to the muscle relaxers I was prescribed. In small doses, I have no side effects except increased appetite. In higher doses I have experienced feelings of wobbliness which only ever lasts a couple of hours (and nothing that sleep can't take care of).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/3/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a chronic pain patient, I have never had an addiction to any med including any opiate. I was at one time taking 15+ pills a day, still had pain but I felt like a zombie. I would randomly fall asleep all day, my brain was like mush and I couldn't think straight most of the time. I developed anxiety and had a hard time going anywhere or doing anything. I gave up on Drs and quit everything cold turkey. I would rather have pain and feel alive than be so out of it. I found Kratom about 6 years ago in a support group for Trigeminal Neuralgia (which is known as the suicide disease) and I did my research.... now I only use Kratom and CBD and I feel better than I have in years!! I still have pain, but it is so much more tolerable. I appreciate the opportunity to give a testimonial addressing responsible use of a natural aid, which is much safe than even a lot over the counter meds like Ibuprofen. Regulation of unadulterated products is the key. Support the Kratom Consumer Protection Act to keep this natural supplement safe with GMP practices.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
S.Hill | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/3/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/3/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As a caregiver I have experienced a miraculous event.My patient went from complete depenence on opiods to a useful person that can care for herself and her children again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KeithKratomLEGL | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/3/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Please understand that the people on here claiming addiction and ruined lives were not taking the traditional plain leaf. They were likely taking a lot of extract which skyrockets tolerance and then they need more. Those of us who's lives have been saved have consumed this amazing botanical like responsibile adults. If someone has a problem they likely brought it upon themselves. Kratom saved my life in so many ways. Best thing that I've ever found. A symphony of alkaloids made by God. We must Keep Kratom Legal in all 50 states.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tammy Fletcher | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/3/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom got me to stop drinking alcohol and saved my life. It also naturally and safely treats my depression and cptsd unlike pharma. Pharma was literally killing me causing severe reactions and never helping at all. I'm thankful to God for giving me kratom and saving my life. I finally have a normal life and am healthy and happy bc of kratom??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Medea Latham | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/3/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found Kratom 7 years ago through a chronic pain group. It has been a life saver for me and my family. I still use the same amount as when I started. Pure unadulterated leaf. Amazing plant.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More