Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

This powdered LEAF significantly ameliorates my CHRONIC PAIN associated with: OSTEOARTHRITIS, HERNIATED DISK, SPINAL STENOSIS and severe FIBROMYALGIA--almost as effective as a correct opiate and just as effective as a Lyrica/Neurontin dose, but also melts away my ANXIETY and DEPRESSION. My mood, focus, energy, and productivity are all also elevated. I take between 2 to 2.5 grams of powdered the ...

Most voted negative review

21 People found this comment helpful

This product killed my brother !

Shared reviews and ratings

Bull | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/26/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Pure Botanicals Train Wreck and this product. I have had surgery on both knees and issues with my back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jackelfied39 | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/23/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve been using Kratom for about 4 1/2 years now and it works wonderful for pain. I get back and neck pain as well as neutron my hands and feet. It doesn’t help my neuropathy in a traditional sense but kind of makes them numb instead of having them burn all the time. I’ve tried all strains. So far I like the Blue Magic White Mang Da and Tai, White was thought to be the least best for pain in outdated information but recent study does reveal the 7-hydroxymitraginine is actually the stronger alkaloid in it so it makes sense white works better. Mang Da is supposed to be the best for many meaning “Pimp Grade” but the White Tai is actually really effective as well. My next favorite is Blue Magics “Trainwreck” which is White, Red, and Green all mixed together. I don’t recall if Mang Da is the grade or if it even has anything like that listed. Here’s the bad: Kratom usage over a long period of time will make you develop one hell of a tolerance to Narcotic Pain Relief. Hospital Staff won’t understand this and likely won’t take into consideration that you may have an increased tolerance to opioids due to Kratom so it is important to tell them this yourself. You will want to talk to both your Doctor treating you and the Anesthesiologist assigned to your case. The anesthesiologist may have a higher level of understanding because their job revolves around Narcotics. Remember, they are not mind readers and they likely know much less about Kratom than you do. Seriously. If you don’t express this concern of your tolerance to the staff depending on why you are being hospitalized you could be looking at some serious trouble. This is the downside of Kratom. I want to give you an example. I am on an extremely potent medication for my opioid dependency called Buprenorphine and it’s estimated to be between 30-50 times the strength of morphine and yes- while it is only a partial agonist- Kratom actually outdoes the Buprenorphine in high enough but safe amounts. Yes, I am saying that Kratom has as much if not a little stronger psychoactive properties than Suboxone. But they are very close to being about even. So 1Tolerance, Remind the Hospital Staff or Primary Care Physician that you have a tolerance because of your Kratom Use 2Ne very careful what you mix with Kratom. It is actually possible for Mitraginine and 7-hydroxymitraginine to kind of metabolize into another drug in your system if you mix it with the wrong thing, this could increase chances of overdose and respiratory depression. So be very careful when using it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pamela | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/2/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a serious car accident and a few months in the hospital I started taking Kratom because I didn't want to take pain killers like oxycontin. It works well enough to help me through the day and to sleep well at night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rodney | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/30/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don’t write medicine reviews but experiencing Kratom’s benefits makes me want to share. Kratom is simply the most effective thing I have found for chronic arthritic pain and spasticity. Cannabis is okay but I really don’t need all the Pink Floyd daydreaming that comes along with it. I only take kratom two days a week to have a little respite from the pain and make it through the work week. Instant mood lift, energy level increase, and the nagging pains silently recede. It makes me feel like I am normal. I hope scientists can determine a recommended and safe regimen for kratom. I believe that there is huge potential in this leaf. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stef McKinley | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/29/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Crohn’s disease. Anxiety. Depression. Asthma. Arthritis in shoulders hands elbows and my whole spine is full of arthritis So I’ve taken meds for many years and with how the doctors are getting with lowering my meds to where I could hardly move let alone work yet the government won’t give me disability when I know people with a crohns diagnosis who get it well I was diagnosed with it in 2001 it’s almost killed me three times I’ve had two bowel resections from rips and masses and have had many feet of intestines removed doctors are horrible they won’t help with anything I’ve had some refuse to prescribe me my crohns meds saying I’m just lying about my condition. Nope been diagnosed sorry you don’t read my medical chart. But I started kratom a year ago and I tell you what I’m a different person that’s for sure. I take nothing but kratom and my diabetic meds but my chronic pain I’ve had for over 20 years in my back shoulder elbows hands knees hips it’s gone I’m more active even lost 40 lbs I also got a good job and am now a assistant manager for a little ceasars pizza something that I’m know wouldn’t have happened with how my medical issues where handled. For those who had someone die on it you can also die from drugs your doctors prescribed or from reactions to meds working with other meds you can also drop dead walking out your front door. There is a risk to everything you take and do so don’t pull this so and so does taking well maybe they shouldn’t have taken so much. Like opioids you take to much things go down a bad road. Kratom is my blessing I wish I had found it sooner Blue Magic Bali kratom is my all time favorite. I wanna try the train wreck one I bet it amazing Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aingeal | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/3/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take kratom in low doses of 0.5 to 1 gm once or twice a day for IBS-D and only during a flare. It's the most effective remedy I've ever found. I follow a low-fodmap diet every day but I still get a flare a few times a year despite everything else I do for prevention. IBS can be triggered by stress and anxiety and it can also cause it to flare. It's a vicious cycle. My flares and these other symptoms abate very, very quickly with only a small dose a couple times a day for a few or more days, but I am very sensitive to all medications and supplements. I love kratom for helping me endure my IBS life. I plan to always use it at the lowest effective dose and only as needed. I wish my alcoholic father had lived long enough for me to tell him about this wonderful herbal remedy. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bo | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/29/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am opiate user and was going through withdrawal very bad . I took ten pills of the train wreck and felt real good about ten minutes later . I don't suggest doing as much I did but it took every symptom away and Gabe me energy. Thanks to kratom I'm not sick and don't have any cravings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Savannah | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/13/2024
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed w brain tumor. This is the only thing I take. I'm able to walk talk drive. Without it I'm not even able to get out of bed. Life changer for me!! 3 years. I couldn't walk 30 ft before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Louis | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/2/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WARNING!!! While kratom helped ease anxiety and the chronic pain from a severe neck fracture, I was not informed nor prepared about the addictive properties of this "supplement". I have previously gone through opiate withdrawal when I decided to stop taking doctor prescribed opiates for the pain suffered from my neck injury. Kratom seemed like a safe alternative. However, the financial burden of using kratom as an alternative to opiate therapy forced me to cut back. This immediately threw me into severe withdrawals that were far worse than that experienced when discontinuing morphine. I experienced horrific vomiting, anxiety, sweats and chills, and total inability to sleep for over a week. I ended up hospitalized for 3 days to stabilize my body. I recommend completely avoiding kratom. The risks of addiction to this substance far outweighs any benefits. This product should be banned. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rollin' Robert | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/1/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used powdered kratom orally for 2+ years to pain help tolerate pain. For Me, the effectiveness diminished eventually. I did not experience withdrawal symptoms or cravings when I stopped using it. My experience was very different when I used concentrated liquid Kratom extracts for too many consecutive days. I would compare that to heroin withdrawal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
3/29/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/28/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excelent product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Venus Usher | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/28/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom tea is the only thing that helps my interstitial cystitis, abdominal adhesions, fibro and kidney stone pain. I also have PTDS, bipolar anxiety and agoraphobia. My drs are thrilled I only need kratom tea and no longer need long lists of opiates and benzos. I'm so grateful. Nothing helped better. Suffered for 17 years, 8 years free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chris | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/27/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom has saved my life. Literally. I have chronic pain & this keeps me off the pharmaceutical narcotics!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KeithKratomLega | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
3/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This amazing botanical needs to stay legal for the 15 million Americans utilizing it safely. Just read the thousands of 5 star reviews here. It says it all. #KeepKratomLegal for those of us who's lives it has saved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps anxiety, depression, and ADHD when other meds the doctors have tried did not work. The meds the doctors prescribe are more intoxicating than kratom is. Kratom is saving lives. It has helped me so much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brandon | Age: 25-34 |
3/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom has been life-changing for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/21/2024
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hello, I have been taking Trainwreak Kratom for over 3 years, I used it for a chronic cough, it also helped with my nerves, and pain. But now I am needing to get off of it because I have gotten addicted to it. I started taking 24 500mg a day, I am down to 11 500mg a day, I want to go cold turkey but I hate withdrawal’s I have been through them a lot, from pain killers, to Delta 8 gummies,.which I just stopped two months ago, hell to go through getting off of them. I was taking them daily and 50 mg at least 9 a day. I started to sweat a lot, so I had to stop them. I am still going through something wrong, because I still sweat and from my knees down I’m freezing. I have to use a heating pad twice a day to warm my legs and feet. While my upper half is sweating. So I’m going to taper off the kratom, I have to. It’s beginning to really hurt my health and mental health, it did help with my chronic cough. But come to find out after coughing for 15 years and many doctors that it was inflammation in my throat that was causing the cough, now I have to eat just bland foods, so I don’t get the inflammation. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RS | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/11/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic pain due to hypermobility Ehlers Danlos (hEDS) and have severe cervical arthritis, stenosis and bone fusion. I am in pain all the time and unable to get any pain medication due to the current political climate. I heard about Kratom from a chronic pain subreddit and tried it. It really has changed my life for the better. So far I only have taken up to 1 gram a day (maybe I should try doubling that) but the past 2 months I have noticed a real difference. It doesn't take all the pain away but it has helped A LOT! It has dulled down the constant nagging pain and I'm more myself again than I have been in over a year. It does make me a little nervous when I hear about the negative experiences of some people but I was so desperate for pain relief I woud have tried anything. So far, I haven't experienced any type of side effect or issue. I'm so glad I discovered kratom! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marcos | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
3/3/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is a great alternative to anxiolytic drugs or for chronic pain, but it is still a drug and you have to be conscious in its use. I normally use 2 to 4 grams divided in two doses, sometimes less or more, never over 8 grams a day. I also take one or two breaks a year of a month and a half or two months to lower the tolerance and not have to increase the doses too much. My blood tests are very good despite my 50 years old and I have not noticed any major side effects, maybe some constipation if I take too much or a little dizziness, but very rarely. As for withdrawal, I used to have a flu-like state, with runny nose, malaise and fatigue that lasted no more than three days to begin to subside, then I learned to progressively lower the doses, in a month I can drop from 5 grams to 0.5 grams and quit without feeling any or almost no symptoms and be clean without problems in 48 hours.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More