Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

This powdered LEAF significantly ameliorates my CHRONIC PAIN associated with: OSTEOARTHRITIS, HERNIATED DISK, SPINAL STENOSIS and severe FIBROMYALGIA--almost as effective as a correct opiate and just as effective as a Lyrica/Neurontin dose, but also melts away my ANXIETY and DEPRESSION. My mood, focus, energy, and productivity are all also elevated. I take between 2 to 2.5 grams of powdered the ...

Most voted negative review

22 People found this comment helpful

This product killed my brother !

Shared reviews and ratings

Stef McKinley | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/29/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Crohn’s disease. Anxiety. Depression. Asthma. Arthritis in shoulders hands elbows and my whole spine is full of arthritis So I’ve taken meds for many years and with how the doctors are getting with lowering my meds to where I could hardly move let alone work yet the government won’t give me disability when I know people with a crohns diagnosis who get it well I was diagnosed with it in 2001 it’s almost killed me three times I’ve had two bowel resections from rips and masses and have had many feet of intestines removed doctors are horrible they won’t help with anything I’ve had some refuse to prescribe me my crohns meds saying I’m just lying about my condition. Nope been diagnosed sorry you don’t read my medical chart. But I started kratom a year ago and I tell you what I’m a different person that’s for sure. I take nothing but kratom and my diabetic meds but my chronic pain I’ve had for over 20 years in my back shoulder elbows hands knees hips it’s gone I’m more active even lost 40 lbs I also got a good job and am now a assistant manager for a little ceasars pizza something that I’m know wouldn’t have happened with how my medical issues where handled. For those who had someone die on it you can also die from drugs your doctors prescribed or from reactions to meds working with other meds you can also drop dead walking out your front door. There is a risk to everything you take and do so don’t pull this so and so does taking well maybe they shouldn’t have taken so much. Like opioids you take to much things go down a bad road. Kratom is my blessing I wish I had found it sooner Blue Magic Bali kratom is my all time favorite. I wanna try the train wreck one I bet it amazing Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aingeal | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/3/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take kratom in low doses of 0.5 to 1 gm once or twice a day for IBS-D and only during a flare. It's the most effective remedy I've ever found. I follow a low-fodmap diet every day but I still get a flare a few times a year despite everything else I do for prevention. IBS can be triggered by stress and anxiety and it can also cause it to flare. It's a vicious cycle. My flares and these other symptoms abate very, very quickly with only a small dose a couple times a day for a few or more days, but I am very sensitive to all medications and supplements. I love kratom for helping me endure my IBS life. I plan to always use it at the lowest effective dose and only as needed. I wish my alcoholic father had lived long enough for me to tell him about this wonderful herbal remedy. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bo | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/29/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am opiate user and was going through withdrawal very bad . I took ten pills of the train wreck and felt real good about ten minutes later . I don't suggest doing as much I did but it took every symptom away and Gabe me energy. Thanks to kratom I'm not sick and don't have any cravings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Savannah | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/13/2024
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed w brain tumor. This is the only thing I take. I'm able to walk talk drive. Without it I'm not even able to get out of bed. Life changer for me!! 3 years. I couldn't walk 30 ft before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Louis | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/2/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WARNING!!! While kratom helped ease anxiety and the chronic pain from a severe neck fracture, I was not informed nor prepared about the addictive properties of this "supplement". I have previously gone through opiate withdrawal when I decided to stop taking doctor prescribed opiates for the pain suffered from my neck injury. Kratom seemed like a safe alternative. However, the financial burden of using kratom as an alternative to opiate therapy forced me to cut back. This immediately threw me into severe withdrawals that were far worse than that experienced when discontinuing morphine. I experienced horrific vomiting, anxiety, sweats and chills, and total inability to sleep for over a week. I ended up hospitalized for 3 days to stabilize my body. I recommend completely avoiding kratom. The risks of addiction to this substance far outweighs any benefits. This product should be banned. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rollin' Robert | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
4/1/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used powdered kratom orally for 2+ years to pain help tolerate pain. For Me, the effectiveness diminished eventually. I did not experience withdrawal symptoms or cravings when I stopped using it. My experience was very different when I used concentrated liquid Kratom extracts for too many consecutive days. I would compare that to heroin withdrawal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 |
3/29/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/28/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excelent product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Venus Usher | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/28/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom tea is the only thing that helps my interstitial cystitis, abdominal adhesions, fibro and kidney stone pain. I also have PTDS, bipolar anxiety and agoraphobia. My drs are thrilled I only need kratom tea and no longer need long lists of opiates and benzos. I'm so grateful. Nothing helped better. Suffered for 17 years, 8 years free.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chris | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/27/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom has saved my life. Literally. I have chronic pain & this keeps me off the pharmaceutical narcotics!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KeithKratomLega | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
3/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This amazing botanical needs to stay legal for the 15 million Americans utilizing it safely. Just read the thousands of 5 star reviews here. It says it all. #KeepKratomLegal for those of us who's lives it has saved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps anxiety, depression, and ADHD when other meds the doctors have tried did not work. The meds the doctors prescribe are more intoxicating than kratom is. Kratom is saving lives. It has helped me so much.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brandon | Age: 25-34 |
3/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Kratom has been life-changing for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/21/2024
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hello, I have been taking Trainwreak Kratom for over 3 years, I used it for a chronic cough, it also helped with my nerves, and pain. But now I am needing to get off of it because I have gotten addicted to it. I started taking 24 500mg a day, I am down to 11 500mg a day, I want to go cold turkey but I hate withdrawal’s I have been through them a lot, from pain killers, to Delta 8 gummies,.which I just stopped two months ago, hell to go through getting off of them. I was taking them daily and 50 mg at least 9 a day. I started to sweat a lot, so I had to stop them. I am still going through something wrong, because I still sweat and from my knees down I’m freezing. I have to use a heating pad twice a day to warm my legs and feet. While my upper half is sweating. So I’m going to taper off the kratom, I have to. It’s beginning to really hurt my health and mental health, it did help with my chronic cough. But come to find out after coughing for 15 years and many doctors that it was inflammation in my throat that was causing the cough, now I have to eat just bland foods, so I don’t get the inflammation. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RS | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/11/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic pain due to hypermobility Ehlers Danlos (hEDS) and have severe cervical arthritis, stenosis and bone fusion. I am in pain all the time and unable to get any pain medication due to the current political climate. I heard about Kratom from a chronic pain subreddit and tried it. It really has changed my life for the better. So far I only have taken up to 1 gram a day (maybe I should try doubling that) but the past 2 months I have noticed a real difference. It doesn't take all the pain away but it has helped A LOT! It has dulled down the constant nagging pain and I'm more myself again than I have been in over a year. It does make me a little nervous when I hear about the negative experiences of some people but I was so desperate for pain relief I woud have tried anything. So far, I haven't experienced any type of side effect or issue. I'm so glad I discovered kratom! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dr Blair DDS | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
2/29/2024
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Daily user of 0.5 -2 gm of 2 or 3 doses per day since 2016 (FDA attempt to schedule ) No negative blood tests. I stir into my coffee. Relieve pain & anxiety. I refuse to allow "moden medicine / pharmaceuticals " control my health.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EL Allen | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/29/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've awaken every morning with lower back pain. My orthopedic doctor states I have a little arthritis, but nothing to be concerned about. It's been a huge concern because the pain is constant, all day, everyday. I tried Kratom, and the first night I slept well, and woke up PAIN FREE!! I took a little under a 1/2 gram. I had some with my coffee this morning and I'm still pain free and working at my desk without the need to get up constantly to relieve lower back pain. The true test will be what happens after I exercise. I haven't been exercising because the pain is always excruciating the next day.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Addictive AF | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/27/2024
Condition: Fatigue
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 12 years dealing with an autoimmune disease causing extreme fatigue, I have tried everything to no avail biologics were my last hope, but didn't produce the results I wanted. Started taking kratom for energy after 7 weeks I was already having cravings after a few hours as well as noticing signs of withdrawals, my intake was all over the place bc I was new to it started with the teaspoon that quickly escalated to the tablespoon, I guess about 10 to 18 grams total a day. IV had back surgery I know the joys of coming off pain meds, but kratom is far worse, it's easy to get, it's cheap, and everything you read it says it takes as little as 6 months to get addicted.....took me 8 weeks. Unless you have the type of self control don't take this daily are not taking more than the 2 grams, stay away. One time ok enjoy but other than that this isn't the magic powder it's claimed to be. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Display Name | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/25/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is definitely the best option if you're dealing with excessive anxiety and depression. I've heard it works wonders for alcoholics and addicts however I hesitate to give it clear marks because it does indeed have its own set of dependency issues and withdrawal issues that are more extreme than other things such as "caffeine" and other legal avenues. That said, this is infinitely safer and more effective than any other form of treatment you can get at a clinical level (according to the statistics on relapse and difficulty of access) and as long as you are safe it should be seen as the go to option for most people suffering. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don’t do it | Age: 25-34 |
2/11/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was a meth and operate addict for years . And then I was sober for 3 years after several treatment center, I battled with anxiety to the 5 th degree, and my positives about kratom is it helped me through some very difficult times in my life , it boosted my energy and make my mood really good. The negatives though outweigh the good, before long I was full blown addicted to it. And the withdraw felt like the flu. Just like opiates or methadone. It’s not worth it , it just isn’t ,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More