Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

75 People found this comment helpful

75 yr old male bereaving loss of spouse (53 yrs wed). Short term memory improved dramatically (had been declining long time (way before loss of spouse) attributed to aging until the life altering event occurred (eight months ago)......saw the ads on tv. Glad I reluctantly tried it (not normally into supplemental treatments). It is expensive, but worth it!!!!!

Most voted negative review

13 People found this comment helpful

Pretty much a waste of money. I tried to check out the side effects from this product and couldn't (yes I even checked this page and the link that was supposed take you to a place where side effects were listed didn't work). This is just a product preying on people that are desperate and will spend their hard earned money on anything that promises results.

Shared reviews and ratings

On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/23/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/23/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathy Brunssen | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I definitely could tell a difference with my memory after taking Prevagen. I take it every day and will continue taking it as long as I live!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo Ann | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
6/18/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 81 years old, people don’t believe it…they say, but your mind is still very sharp! I thank Prevagen for that!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kris | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/4/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

for some time I was having trouble remembering simple things I started taking this about 4 months ago and I noticed a change. I was happy because I could remember the things I was having trouble remembering it was an eye-opening revelation for me if I could remember small things then I could remember other things and that would be a good thing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pinkey Lee | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/5/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Prevagan for years but when our fixed income really became fixed, I cancelled my monthly subscription. A few months later my husband told me you don't remember s----any more so I went right back to taking Prevgan daily. Now my memory is back to normal for my age. Let's just say over 70!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pinkey Lee | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
3/5/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Prevagan for years but when our fixed income really became fixed, I cancelled my monthly subscription. A few months later my husband told me you don't remember s----any more so I went right back to taking Prevgan daily. Now my memory is back to normal for my age. Let's just say over 70!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mindy | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel more clear headed and can remember easier now since I’ve been taking prevagen for about 4 months now! Sleep better also

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mar | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/14/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried a variety of memory supplements and none worked except this one. If i lost something the recall was immediate or 2 minutes later. None of the other supplements did this! I agree we need a coupon or discount for seniors or repeat customers. I am voncerned about the slam of negative reviews online. Would like to know the back story of why competitors are doing this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Khprljean | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
10/21/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking prevagen a few months ago because I was having memory problems! I am able to put the right words in the right places without thinking about it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Disappointed | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/20/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I seen the prevagen commercials for months and decided to give it a try. After the third day I got the worst heartburn I've ever had in my life. I quit taking it and the heart burn went away but then the dizziness and weakness set in. I threw the rest of the bottle in the trash. It's day 4 after stopping the prevagen and I still don't feel back to my normal self.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EdG | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
9/19/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this for several years and am able to think more clearly and remember things as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LindaC | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/5/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started having problems remembering simple things like my address one night so I bought some Prevergen. I’m on my second bottle and I can tell a difference in remembering a lot of things. My Dr. said it was suppose to help and it is

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
3d8flj | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps keep my memory and on track with knowledge. At my age I need the help Prevagen provides for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tom | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
7/6/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Being a decade long user of the Prevagen product,I attest to the enhanced results of my mental accuity and enhancement of my Mental Awares

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JazzMan48234 | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
6/26/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has worked for me for years. It took about three - four weeks to tell a difference. I know it is working because words come easier to me when I am using Prevagen. I like that the company helps people who can't afford it. I must admit that after about a year's use, I do notice a loss in efficacy. So I stop for a couple of months and then start right back up. It seems to help me sleep better, although I do have weird dreams on occasion. I do not have much money, but I buy Prevagen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle F | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/13/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No benefits noted whatsoever!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dutchboy | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/5/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 71 years young and I have been taken Prevagen for about six months. And in that short of time I have seen a big improvement in my ability to recall things.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jack | Age: 19-24 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/22/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's garbage. Anybody says different is either paid or likes placebos to feel better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sis | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/12/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this medicine for 8 months because I have brain fog. Short term memory loss. I forget names of people I have known for years. I had hoped this pill would help. It didn't. I forget appointments, times, days even when I write them down. I will stop taking when this botle is done. The price is high for me but I have been buying anyway hoping it would help me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More