Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

29 People found this comment helpful

i am professor of herbal medicine at the university

Most voted negative review

17 People found this comment helpful

whoever wrote this was not as knowledgeable as they thought. Mycosis Fungoides is NOT a fungus!!!! It is cancer! A form of NON HODGKINS LYMPHOMA. I suggest you fix your site!!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Dee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/12/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My cholesterol went up, not down. Took 1000 mg tablets once per day never missing a dose. At $17 a bottle of 60 tabs , it's not worth it. Took this for 8 mos.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NAOMI Italian C | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
9/16/2023
Condition: High cholesterol
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It Lowered my cholesterol by 15% taking 500mgd. I will double my dose these next three months to see where it goes from there. No side effects. No heartburn either. Was taking red rice yeast and it did nothing. This seems to work well. Thank you all the reviewers! ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Claudia | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/22/2023
Condition: Prediabetes
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed statins by my GP...Reluctant to start statins do to side effects I read about Bergamot tablets oral form. Im taking 2 tablets daily. What Im noticing is my oral plague is decreasing. Monitoring my BP daily I notice it is dropping which is great as I battle with hypertention. Its early days however I am thrilled to have found this herbal medicine. I await blood tests to see if my Cholesteol levels have decreased and I will inform my results to this forum.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike Johnson | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
6/6/2023
Condition: High cholesterol
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Citrus Bergamot for three months in pill form. With no change to my diet or exercise program my total cholesterol dropped from 234 to 217. My LDL dropped from 154 to 135, Non-HDL dropped from 171 to 155, my ratio dropped from 3.7 to 3.5, while my HDL remained at 63.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
A Waste of mone | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/30/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A joke, my cholesterol doubled. Save your money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
User | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/3/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This supplement lowered my blood pressure too much. It dropped into the 80s/50s. Not listed in this article but lower BP is a possible side effect. My MD had me stop using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
health | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
12/19/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If Bergamot were a drug, they would be ranting and raving how effective it is. I and others report incredible results to key blood markers that have a significant impact on a person's well being. No, you cannot out-supplement or out-exercise a poor diet - a healthy diet is a given. Just seems Webmd initially was criticized for being pro pharmaceuticals - tied at the hip. Seems still too true. Look around at the significant percentage improvement people are experiencing wrt cholesterol, blood sugar, tris, and more.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
momma |
11/8/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

familial mixed hyperlipidemia - sons in their 20's - doc was going to put them on statins, i happened upon a DO doc who has same condition, doing this, pure rose hip, omegas, HIIT, dirty keto and intermitten fasting - after 8mo excellent results, one son lost 30lb plus labs 30-40% better, the other son lost 40lbs plus, has perfect labs dare i say 'cured' - they sleep better, better mood, happy guys, happy mom - bless u all and good luck fighting these illnesses caused by lies from the fda, food industry and big pharma - watch That Sugar Film, it'll motivate u!!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/1/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cholesterol dropped significantly after taking Naomi1000 mg of Citrus Bergamot daily for 4 months. Also shifted to oatmeal, beans, veggie burgers, more vegetables and 30 minutes daily exercise. Total - 214 to 173, LDL - 173 to 110, HDL stayed consistent at 50, Triglycerides stayed low

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Usk | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/9/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken for 2 months along with eliminating my need for Repatha because it was causing extreme leg pains. It lowered my cholesterol by 20%. Not as good as Repatha which was 50% but at least Bergamot had no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elderfisk | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/24/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/20/2019
Condition:
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took 500mg of Bergamot Extract one hour before bed for 2 months, lowered my levels 10%. Also seemed to calm me before bed but didn't really make my sleep better (theanine works better at that). Love the smell of bergamot but you won't smell it in capsule form. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
notagain | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/6/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To the person who criticized the author of this article, perhaps it is your reading comprehension that needs addressed. The author never called it a "fungus". The article clearly stated (and I quote) "Treating a type of cancer that begins in white blood cells and affects the skin (mycosis fungoides), when used along with ultra-violet (UV) light".

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

whoever wrote this was not as knowledgeable as they thought. Mycosis Fungoides is NOT a fungus!!!! It is cancer! A form of NON HODGKINS LYMPHOMA. I suggest you fix your site!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AP | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/6/2017
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
big d | Age: 0-2 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/18/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it was iight

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ashour | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
11/6/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am professor of herbal medicine at the university

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 19-24 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/7/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mames | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
1/21/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I couldn't find my med Rx while living in Bangkok. A local pharmacist suggested I use a few drops of bergamot oil in my shampoo until my Rx arrived from the States. I had so few flare-ups during the wait and clearance I never used the Rx again. Now I use this mix once a week instead of every shampoo, and mix a tiny amount in my body moisturizer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pamelasue42 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
11/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I am anxious I put a few drops of bergamot oil in palm of hand and with tip of fingers I dab a little on my temples on my crown Chakra and rub on chest. Then I rub my palms together to generate a little heat and and cup my hands over nose and mouth and inhale slowly through my nose and exhale slowly through my mouth, letting my warm breath out right onto palms to create a warm aromatherapy effect for next inhale through nose. I do this slowly and with eyes closed focusing on my breathing and relaxation while allowing my mind to be clear and thinking of the relaxation of my chest muscles, lungs, heart. It is so very effective and I love the scent! I also used it in my massage therapy sessions in the past, however it has to be stressed to patient NOT TO GO TANNING UNTIL AFTER THEY HAVE SHOWERED! I EXPERIENCED FIRST HAND A SLIGHT SUNBURN WHEN TANNING WITH BERGAMOT OIL ON MY SKIN! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More