Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

136 People found this comment helpful

I have suffered with paroxysmal Atrial fibrillation for about 10 years. I have also had terrible bouts of heart palpitations, some of which have led to full blown afib attacks. I am not currently taking any medications other than 5mg Bystolic daily. I've been taking 1.5 grams of L-Citrulline daily in two separate 750mg doses. After two weeks on this regimen, my heart palpitations are completely...

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have eaten one thick slice of watermelon (about one inch thick) every morning, half an hour before breakfast - and often also in the evening, half an hour after my last meal. I did this for over one year. There was definitely a noticable improvement in my body weight ... because of the high water content of watermelon, it curbed my general appetite, and I find it now easier to reach any weight ...

Shared reviews and ratings

kaptnk | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
5/18/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We are 74 and have been taking this daily for over 2 years to give us our nitric oxide-NO. NO kills viruses and is a dilator. I noticed it significantly reduces my tremors and returns my sexuality back. It helps to enlarge all your smooth muscle tubes and my wife and cousin swear by it to remove gall bladder issues along with daily bile salts- no more GB issues since starting this. I noticed a better urine stream with use. Thus it helps you to pass kidney stones if you have them. The discovery of NO won the 1999 Noble prize. We produce less NO as we age so this is a must use product IMHO as a retired nurse.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Willmeister | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/27/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this product because I get Reynaud's Phenomenon on occasion in my fingers on my right hand and because it seemed that my erections weren't as hard as I remember. I am not sure that it has done much for the Reynaud's, but I notice more frequent and harder erections. I am grateful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GLENDA | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/20/2023
Condition: Pulmonary hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pulmonologist prescribed Montelukast for my shortness of breath, what he called exercise induced asthma. So I stopped taking L Citrulline. I just started it again at 2000 mg after bouts of breathlessness, arrhythmia, and palpitations A few hours later my sluggish pulse went up to a normal reading and my breathing is steady again, even climbing stairs. I just ordered a 2 month supply.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JBB | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
2/7/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for weight-lifting and ED. 10 grams of L-Citrulline powder daily mixed with water. The effect with training was there as far as energy and pump, but studies show it may have a negative effect on hypertrophy, so bodybuilders may want to avoid it. For ED, it has a slight effect on blood flow, but a greater effect on libido, so add C-rings. Preferable to Sildenafil and Taladalfil with no side-effects. Use it with caffeine for a heightened effect and plenty of water and nothing else. L-Citrulline works better than Citrulline Malate. Do not use more than 10 grams a day and measure the amount using a digital scale. 12 grams or more will be a toxic dose and you will notice negative side-effects that will worsen every day you do this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AZJJ | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/4/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only tried citrullene malate a few times, today I got some nasty heart palpitations while working out. I took approx 5 grams... which may be way too much for a starting dose... I also mixed it with D-Ribose, a supplement that has been effective for me. I read that if you are sensitive to Cysteine, and I am (to NAC)... you should maybe not take. I will lower the dose to 100mg daily and work up from there... see if I can build a tolerance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David | Age: 55-64 |
7/23/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Citrulline definitely helps with blood pressure because it is scientifically well known as a Vasodilator. My friend starting taking it and his blood pressure went down 11 points!! It also has an effect like Viagra at the first, but as your body becomes accustomed to it the effect is not as powerful, but nevertheless real! It is also great for athletic performance and weight-lifting in that it does really help to make larger pumps during a workout due to vasodilation. This is one amino acid that actually does what it says concerning those areas and it is completely safe with no known detrimental side effects. Try it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChrisDock | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
10/22/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used it for athletic performance. Nothing felt. But it does lower blood pressure, which is not a plus in the gym. Maybe after for recovery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heartbrokened | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/24/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take a low dosage for 2-days. I had A-fib symptoms and irregular heart beats. Now my heart had gradually returned to normal!!! Cardiologist I was to see asked to be retested. But also found my heart back to Normal Health!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
armin1us | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/16/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have eaten one thick slice of watermelon (about one inch thick) every morning, half an hour before breakfast - and often also in the evening, half an hour after my last meal. I did this for over one year. There was definitely a noticable improvement in my body weight ... because of the high water content of watermelon, it curbed my general appetite, and I find it now easier to reach any weight I desire. Also, bowel movements are more regular than when I did not eat watermelon regularly. And finally, there is a noticable improvement in male erection when needed, which seems to indicate that watermelon improves blood flow. It is thereful useful even if a man does not have a partner and therefore does not get any opportunity to have sex.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vonpod | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/4/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked for me. Borderline high blood pressure, mild to moderate bouts of ED over the past year or so... major bout recently. Did some research, started taking 750mg 2x daily and wham-o... I feel and act like a kid again. Though I'm a proponent of "natural remedies" I'm also skeptical as there are so many supplements etc. out there and so many claims. I've had about a 25% success rate with natural remedies overall. But I did not want to go the Viagra route. Citrulline literally "rocked" my world. Give it a shot and I hope it works for you as well as it did for me! ;DRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
11/22/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As an elderly man with decreasing cardiovascular blood flow and some ED issues I have found using L-Citrulline bulk powder along with Pine Bark Extract daily has provided beneficial effects. I have not experienced any known side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tomorrowsdream | Age: 65-74 |
8/10/2017
Condition: Pulmonary hypertension
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works. I have pulmonary hypertension, and I take L-Argentine and L-Ciytulline and the effects have been dramatic. Give it a try. It is lowering my PH like no med has before, and the cost is minimal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ppn4fl | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
1/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 13-18 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/25/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did what it said it would do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
p | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
9/7/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NC1400 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/26/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Citrulline Complex from GNC for one month to combat mild ED symptoms. I use 3g per day and take 1g per meal, 3 meals a day. I also take 100mg of Pycnogenol one time daily. I have been pleased with the product and have found that it works to combat my ED. The positive effects are also evident in my workout stamina and endurance. My BP has also dropped a few points on sys and dia scale to 125/85. It had been running 135/90 pretty consistently before treatment. I prefer Citrulline over Arginine. Both seem to assist however Arginine gives me as light tingling sensation in lower extremities just after taking it whereas Citrulline does not.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ann | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/27/2015
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

muscle weakness improves noticeably, but leaves me feeling extra exhausted. still,I will use it as it is less exhausting than L-Arginine!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lovebeingaman | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/9/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began taking Citrulline to combat some stress induced ED. My Dr put me on a minimal dose of Cialis (5mg daily) and that seemed to work for a while then quit. I decided NOT to up the Cialis dose but assist the Cialis with Vitamin E (1000mg daily), Vitamin C (3000 mg daily), and Citrulline (1000 mg daily). After about 2 months of treatment I feel like a teenager again! And (to the wife's amusement) perform like one also ! I decided NOT to augment the citrulline with arginine, some say it works better this way. This combined with some generic exercise (mostly walking, 1 to 2 miles per day), has done wonders for my ED and my well being. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered with paroxysmal Atrial fibrillation for about 10 years. I have also had terrible bouts of heart palpitations, some of which have led to full blown afib attacks. I am not currently taking any medications other than 5mg Bystolic daily. I've been taking 1.5 grams of L-Citrulline daily in two separate 750mg doses. After two weeks on this regimen, my heart palpitations are completely gone. Considering I have suffered for ten years with daily hours-long periods of arrhythmia, I consider this result astonishing. I tried l-arginine but it had no effect. I can't find anything online about this. Have I stumbled onto something? No negative side effects at all. Increased libido, more energy, and a generalized feeling of well being. If this lasts, I think I have found the fountain of youth.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thekatman | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/13/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this for other reasons and that it had a very positive effect on reducing the pain in my right hand. I have trigger finger in my index and ring fingers of my right hand! Had great difficulty closing and opening them along with a lot of pain. My doctor has even asked to consider surgery. But as of today I'm pretty much pain free. This should be looked into.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More