Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

58 People found this comment helpful

I am 74 and was very active before retirement, including sex. Since stopping all the sports because of leg and heart operations, I also found no interest in sex. I started taking Butea Superba about 4 months ago and now find it easy to get an erection and feel a lot sexier than before.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

As I write this, I am experiencing dangerous effects from this supplement which is contained in Zyrexin. For the past four hours, I have been shivering with a cold sweat. I am feeling nausea. My pores have opened up all over my body. I have been urinating every thirty minutes and my body is cramping up all over. I had experienced the same effects when I tried Extenze once before, but I had read a...

Shared reviews and ratings

Lucas | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/7/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Swanson Butea Superba dose nothing at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ross | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/17/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to see a nutritionist to ask him how I could improve libido and ED and he recommended me to take Butea Superba. I have never heard anything before from that plant, so I did my own research. I found a reputable source (TTASHOP)that is selling a high dosed extract. It took me about 3-4 days until I noticed the effects, taking 3-4 capsules a day. It has brought back my libido levels too normal and has helped an awful lot with my ED too. Can only recommend testing for those who dont know Butea Superba. Its great and natural which is important to me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ghb | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/15/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked great at first but after a month or so it gave me tremendous urge to have sex and when in flacid state my penis was much larger but would only get about half hard. I ended up having to take a small dose of another supplement to get the outstsanding result I was looking for which was increased size and the ability to last and definate increase in sperm volume. I will use what I have left but am thinking of trying something else. Possibly L-Arginene. Prescription meds are too expensive. I can't afford them. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/16/2014
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As I write this, I am experiencing dangerous effects from this supplement which is contained in Zyrexin. For the past four hours, I have been shivering with a cold sweat. I am feeling nausea. My pores have opened up all over my body. I have been urinating every thirty minutes and my body is cramping up all over. I had experienced the same effects when I tried Extenze once before, but I had read a review that claimed this supplement had much lower effects. Not true! I seriously had no idea a supplement this harmful could be sold in the U.S. at places like Wal-Mart., CVS and other like stores. These people who market this should be shut down or prosecuted for selling something they know to be extremely harmful.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Derek | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/31/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 74 and was very active before retirement, including sex. Since stopping all the sports because of leg and heart operations, I also found no interest in sex. I started taking Butea Superba about 4 months ago and now find it easy to get an erection and feel a lot sexier than before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prof3934 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/2/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had lost interest in sex after 5 major operations in 12 months. Then I started taking Butea Suoperba, 1 after breakfast and 1 after dinner. Now I can get good erections, much easier, and a lot more feeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 25-34 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
3/14/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Herc | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/24/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1Day@aTime | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/25/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Following up on my own previous review.... I believe I will look for some other vasodilator to counter the stiffness and pain side effects from Vyvanse. The following is from Drug Week, August 29, 2008: Data detailed in 'Androgen disruption and toxicity tests of Butea superba Roxb., a traditional herb used for treatment of erectile dysfunction, in male rats' have been presented. According to a study from Bangkok, Thailand, "To evaluate the effects of the tuberous powder of Butea superba Roxb. (Leguminosae) on blood testosterone and luteinizing hormone (LH), and toxicity in male rats. Adult male Wistar rats were orally treated with 0, 10, 100, 150 or 200 mg/kg BW/day of B. superba powder suspension in 0.7 ml distilled water for 90 consecutive days." "Blood samples were collected every 30 days and submitted to testosterone and LH analysis. On the 90th day of treatment, blood and the main organs were collected for haematological and histopathological analysis, respectively. The adverse effects found included an increase in spleen relative weight, and increased serum level of alkaline phosphatase (ALP) and aspartate aminotransferase (AST) in rats treated with 150 mg/kg BW/day B. superba powder. At 200 mg/kg BW/day treatment, rats showed significant decreased and increased blood levels of neutrophil and eosinophil, respectively, and a decrease in serum creatinine levels. Serum hormonal analysis revealed a dose-dependent decrease in testosterone, but not LH, in rats treated with 150 and 200 mg/kg BW/day B. superba powder. Subchronic treatment of B. superba tuberous powder suspension at high doses in male rats exhibited adverse effects to blood chemistry, haematology, and blood testosterone level," wrote W. Cherdshewasart and colleagues, Chulalongkorn University, Department of Biology. I'm glad Butea Superba was not very expensive. I've gone through about half a bottle (100 caps @500mg). I'll be throwing away what I have left.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1Day@aTime | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/22/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was looking for a vasodilator being that I am on Vyvanse (amphetamine). As anyone who has been on perscription amphetamines know, it causes constriction of the blood vessels. You guys know what that does to your penis and testicles. In my case, it was sometimes painful. It wasn't just the groin but other muscles through out my body as well, especially between my shoulder blades being that I work on computers most of the time. I found myself doing stretching to relive the stiffness and pain. It occurred to me that maybe a vasodilator might counter the side effects of Vyvanse. At first, the one Butea Superba 500mg capsule in the morning and one in the evening was not working. So now I take two in the morning along with the 50mg of Vyvanse. It has helped somewhat. At least the pain and stiffness is reduce, but that shrinky-dinky side effect is still there. Unless, through what ever I can research says otherwise, I may start 3 capsules in the morning along with the Vyvanse. I thought some people may have found this interesting being that I am using it for other than ED. Please post if anyone knows of any possible negative outcomes of this combination.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wowo_king | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/24/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about six months treatment, it improves my erection. But my blood pressure went up, blood count and iron went down. I'm not sure that these adverse effects are the result of the treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More