Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

78 People found this comment helpful

I am taking this for Lyme disease. Have been on antiobiotics for 3 yrs. This stuff works! I could feel the difference after 2 days. I've had the longest and strongest herxheimer reaction from this compared to all the prescriptions I've been on. I highly recommend monolaurin. Ultimate Monolaurin.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

took for hep c, after 5 1/2 months, increased viral load by over 1m raher than killing it as claimed. ... did not work on the herpatic viruses either.

Shared reviews and ratings

Holly330 | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
12/22/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been a life-saver, too bad most MD's don't research this as a natural supplement. I remember at least two occasions when I was hit with flu symptoms from something going around, and I took Monolaurin nonstop. Within 1-2 days, my flu was gone and I felt normal again. My classmates took much longer to recover than I did (maybe the same bug). I buy Inspired Nutrition and Lauricidin, I think they're identical.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/13/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like this writer, I also had Lyme Disease, and just like this writer, taking Biofibrin and Monolaurin, it took a year and a half, but they cured me. One has to be patient with Lyme Dusease.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HLH | Age: 45-54 |
6/4/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had undiagnosed joint pain, which resulted in difficulty walking, a lot of pain in the knees, some pain in the hips, and just a generalized state of very delicate and easily injured joints. I started taking the therapeutic dose and I have my life back. I can walk for exercise and am not constantly thinking about moving so carefully lest I get injured. It took effect quickly tough I got Herximer and had to build up to the full dose. I can see it’s still healing me over time as well. I will never ever stop taking this product. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judith Gannon | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
8/23/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side effects extreme tiredness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Judy | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/29/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although it took a year and 1/2, Monolaurin used with Biofibrin, which destroys the bio films the bacteria builds around itself for protection from antibiotics, it cured me of Lyme Disease. I knew it would take a while so I was patient. I used Ultra-Monolaurin from Inspired Nutrition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ConcernedCitzen | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/13/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had Lyme Disease for 2.5 years. I was bit by a tick on my back a few months before the Covid19, you can't have HCQ to cure, scamdemic. I was sick 2.5 years not realizing what it was and thinking it was some sort of extraordinarily long covid. Chronic Lyme Disease is not detected by the antibody anti-antibody test the CDC mandates so doctors refused to treat. Look it up. It used to be doctors could give it a try. BTW I did Immunodiagnotics R&D for 23 years. I could hardly walk from my car into the house without extreme distress in the center of my chest. I believed I was going to be in a hospital bed in a couple days. I found out about Monolaurin (glyceryl laurate). Only 24 hours and I was feeling amazing results. In just 2 weeks I felt better than I had for 2.5 years. I am a believer and wondering why this isn't part of modern medicine. Is it because it will cut big pharma's income if we get ourselves cured? BTW used HCQ for years as a child to prevent malaria, ran a 4:07 mile and many cross country championships. Where's the heart damage?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EbV free | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 5 to less than 10 years |
3/1/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have/had chronic epstein barr for most of my life. I started taking monolaurin approx. 9 years ago. At first, I became ill throughout the GI. This lasted about 2 weeks. My brain fog lifted, I got more energy, and just felt better in general. After 6 months, EBV load decreased slightly. It took 5 years to see a major blood work significance, but now my Dr says safe to say in remission as the numbers are negligible. My immune system is better than it was as a teenager! This is not a quick fix, but I firmly believe it did save me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paula R. | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/23/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There are so many supplements on the market that are supposed to be helpful, and are. Lauricidin, for me, has been life changing. After about a month of use, and figuring out the level for me (1 scoop once a day), I have a better digestive system (constipation has eased tremendously), have no recurrent UTI's (bladder feels amazing), and my sinus congestion has eased considerably. I won't be without this. Ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marcy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/17/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for mononucleosis (EBV). I have had more than once and this with vitamin C, Olive Leaf and vit D did the trick for me. My viral count dropped quickly, and I felt much better in a couple of weeks. My niece had taken as well for the same reason. I use the sun something brand. I did not take it for the reason above. It was the only option on the drop down. Please WEBMD, can you get better developers? Your page is awful, much worse now with your new image.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greggys | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/19/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from herpes my entire life, sometimes outbreaks as much as twice a month. I've been taking monolaurin daily for the past 3 years and have only had a handful of outbreaks which are generally very mild and the sores tend to go away very quickly as compared to before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
On supplement for 10 years or more |
8/15/2020
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/22/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I LOVE monolaurin. Every time my family members and I are starting to feel ill with a cold/flu, we take this and it seriously stops the virus in its tracks. If we get sick at all, we only feel ill for a day or two at most, but I haven't gotten sick in a long time and its solely because of monolaurin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ballivor11 | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/20/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hep C completely gone after 6 months of use.. product is a God send

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle L | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/2/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just took my first dose today and ever since, I have been sick to my stomach. I took a 1/2 of a scoop in applesauce. Is there a better way for me to take it? I don't want to feel sick every time I use it. Suggestions requested?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dissapointed | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Constipation!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/7/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A very painful intestinal issue...2 months on momolaurin, and I am returning to normal...no pain!! Amazing...I am so grateful

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PLK | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took Vit A Olive leaf Monolaurin all at same time to fight viruses going around . Vit kills Viruses as does Olive leaf , Monolaurin strips the viruses lining off their cells Pow their dead works on either bacteria or viruses

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
2/18/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking it for Parvo-related wrist pain and weakness. I'm 2 months into taking it at max dose and my wrists have gone from unusable (couldn't zip up my fly) to 90% strength. Haven't had the pain and burning episodes in 6 weeks that I was having weekly before the monolaurin. Parvo appears to be vulnerable to monolaurin as I've heard Lyme is.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
females | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use for hsv2 and yeast infections. i could not be happier. All my symptoms are gone and i have no side effects. I will not stop taking this under any circumstance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shebaby | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
8/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it while pregnant. My baby is fine. Now we are told flu shots are safe and Tdap is safe for pregnant woman, but something naturally occurring in breastmilk isn't. Please.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More