Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

183 People found this comment helpful

It's so sad MDs don't know a thing about this product. Reliance on antibiotics is all that's prescribed. Cranberry juice is too acidic and counter productive, even in concentrate form without sugar. This product, with just 2 doses x's 2 days showed its effectiveness in the void (clearer urine). A third day at 2 x's a day, for a total of 3 days, 2 x's a day should suffice to go onto preventive main...

Most voted negative review

36 People found this comment helpful

Everyone should be aware that D-mannose is a sugar. Every bacteria in your gut will want to get its hands on it and chow down, potentially causing overgrowth and massive gas production. Even though it can be effective for eliminating E. Coli, also be aware that other bacteria can give UTIs that this will have no effect on. Antibiotics can sometimes be necessary. A kidney infection can kill you...

Shared reviews and ratings

Jessica | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/26/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was getting constant UTIs. Antibiotics were wiping out my Microbiome. My urologist prescribed d-Nannie’s when I wake up and d-mannos when I go to bed. Also, he prescribed cranberry pill and vitamin C 500 mg three times a day. He said I had to take this for the rest of my life, otherwise I will keep getting UTIs. I have been on this regimen two months now, and I have not been suffering a UTI. This is terrific for me. I also have an overactive bladder, so far, my bladder is still overactive, but at least it’s not a UTI , thank God. I will have to wait and see if it does anything for overactive bladder. I really would like to know what the cause of overactive bladder is. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nakayda | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/30/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

using it for uti for 5 days. no change. wasted R675.00

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jack | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
4/24/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

D-mannose helped me a lot since the burning sensation went away, and my frequent urges to urinate reduced significantly. I used a capsuled supplement from Nutraharmony. Unlike antibiotics, D-mannose offered relief without any adverse reactions. I would recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JM | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/27/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a UTI/Kidney infection which was showing leukocytes and a little protein. Thought I would try these as a 7 week wait to see a Dr !!!!! After 5 days ..1 in morning ,1 about 4pm...hardly ny leukocytes and no protein and no dull pain in kidney area. Works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sharon | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/2/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a game changer. Due to per-menopausal symptoms I have been getting recurring uti’s and having to take antibiotics. This is the first product that has worked. I just take it when I get the start of a uti and it goes away immediately. Highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Infamous Julie | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/11/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a UTI that wouldn't go away for 2 months. Nitrofurantoin would knock it back enough for me to feel 90% better then it would come back when the drugs ran out, especially after sex. Even when I was still taking antibiotics sex would make it flare up. It is a resistant form of e coli. After the last bout I started drinking d-mannose in water and felt better in one day. It has been 2 weeks and one week since I stopped the antibiotic and I feel great. I put a little in the water bottle I always have with me and consume 2 to 3 MG per day. I also take a probiotic which I started when I was going through antibiotics like tissues. I have no stomach issues, no gas, no diarrhea and my system is sensitive to gas as I had bariatric surgery. Everyone's body is different but this stuff is a miracle for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Weeser1 | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/31/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on day three with Revolution, it seems very good but the battle with this uti has been terrible. Never have had a uti in my life. Had a hysterectomy seven years ago, everything went well until lately. Three prescriptions of antibiotics, it was back a few days later. I found articles on Biofilm that explain why the uti comes back after antibiotics. Gut health, ph balance is also important. Eat yogurt with acidophilus, lactobacillus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
12/14/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am hoping someone can offer some advice. Recently purchased D-Mannose due to my frequent urination, night time urination and what I believe to be an over active bladder. Has anyone used this product for the same reason? All the reviews seem to be for UTI's

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Irene Collins | Age: 55-64 |
12/2/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After three days of taking d mannose I got diarrhea Yes it helped for those three days for Cystitis but. Ow it's given me another problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Max X Labs | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking D-Mannatose with Cranberry extract for about 4 days now. This morning I am shocked at how tired I am! I literally can hardly move! I could fall down I am so weak and I am scared. Has anyone else had this problem. I am medicine sensitive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
C. Doyle | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/2/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having suffered from uti's since childhood, right through childbirth, menopause and beyond my daughter reccommened D-Mannose. Being a real sceptic I was suspicious of miracle cures. But just a few days ago I got the UTI twinges, grabbed the D-Mannose and got it down me. The doctor confirmed I had an infection and prescribed an anti-biotic which I've just started taking as I don't want to mess with a kidney infection thank you very much! The difference of the d-mannose is that I haven't had any pain at all, or the depression that comes with the beginning of the onset. So, to sum up, I do think it is very effective. As I write I am in day 2 of the UTI, feeling perky and pain free allowing the antibiotics to get going and get rid of it. Don't think I'll ever be free of it but at least I'm pretty sure I'll cope.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Toni | Age: 45-54 |
8/29/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used mannose for decades to control my urinary tract infections and it works great. If I start feeling the onset of an infection, I start taking the mannose and it starts relieving the symptoms fairly rapidly. I take it for 3 or 4 days and no more infection. It's unusual for me to get an infection anymore and I no longer have to go to a doctor and take antibiotics. I think it's nearly miraculous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bill | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
8/11/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have BPH and it ruined my bladder. Because I have a neurogenic bladder I had to catheterize myself for five times a day to get the urine out. That worked well for a while, but now I have to wear a Foley catheter all the time. Because of this, I have constant urinary infections that never go away. And taking antibiotics continuously is a problem in itself. So I have to live with the Foley catheter forever. My urine is always cloudy and full of clumps and the pain is terrible. There is no way to take antibiotics all the time without running into a drug resistant organism. D mannose is the only product that has suppressed the urinary infections and helped me to feel better. Now my urine is clear and my pain is gone. Best product ever. I take 2 teaspoons per day at 2 grams per dose. I don’t take it with food or any kind of juice, just in plain water. I find food interferes with the effectiveness of it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucovital | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/19/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Due to menopause I’ve had water infections continuously, trying to avoid antibiotics as I’m allergic to most and feel unwell taking them..I’ve just finished a course After treatment of antibiotics ,within days it was back and it was feeling unwell again I turned to this product and within days I felt better I bought uti test and it was gone I’ve continued to take one at night and no more being woken with extreme urges to get to the loo I’ve recommended to my daughters who are in their 20s30s who have similar problems I’ve always suffered I can honestly say this is a massive game changer for me im 59 and a slight uti can knock me completely off my feet Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mia | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
7/2/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been dealing with UTIs for years, infection after infection, taking antibiotics almost every month. My doctor suggested a low dosis of antibiotics for a long period of time - 6 months to a year - to which I said no way and decided to try this supplement. I am taking it everyday for about a month now and so far no infection, yeeeyyy!! No adverse reaction at all. My mother also suffers from UTIs, not as chronic as mine but at least twice a year. I just gave it to her this morning and she is already feeling much better in the afternoon without taking any antibiotic. It has worked magically for both of us (at least the brand we purchased). Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Solaray | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/25/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has anyone had an allergy reaction . It make me feel very sick . Itching skin and heartburn ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
5/23/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product works for me but i find if i take it before bed i have nightmares. Has anyone else experienced this?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michael | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/18/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Male with usual BPH symptoms and trouble emptying bladder. You know when an infection begins you start getting back pain and increased urgency. I have found in the early days D-Mannose worked superbly, but thats when my infection was due to just E-Coli and it worked like a dream. But 6 years ago I had to have a catheter fitted temporarily. This led to more complex infections. I am allergic to most antibiotics except nitrofurotoin which I only use sparingly if things get silly. So, in addition to D-Mannose I take 1 clove of fresh garlic, crushed and left to oxidise for 5 minutes and mixed with whatever to mask taste. It works within 1-2 hours. It helps to make sure your bladder is as empty as you can make it. Sit on the toilet, legs slightly apart, spine curved inwards and lean forward allowing lower abdomen to press and squeeze on bladder and feel urine drain. Get up, gyrate hips and repeat until every drop is out. D-Mannose plus fresh garlic plus toilet routine together with drinking at least 100ml of plain water every hour sorts it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
L.L.C.. | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/24/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

affected my ability to stay vertical. fell face first into the floor 3 times in 3 minutes. after 6 days, my bms still affected. bowel movements came pouring out of me so badly that my underwear could not handle them. my body and face are bruised.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
becka | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/8/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been on these for about 6 days now and I haven't had a uti just yet I used to get them every month then they decided to start coming every 2 weeks which is very annoying my urologist nurse told me about D-mannose and I was so scared to take them at first (well really I couldn't afford them until I thought to myself I need to get my self some and since ive been on them i feel like they are working like a treat I've had no sypmptoms which is amazing but I have noticed since ive been on these after taking them i do go the toliet alot after taking it. Is that normal or is it a sign that my body is telling me no? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More