Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

I have taken osc for years, really at the beginning of flu season then whenever I am around sick people or feel the onset of flu/cold. As long as I take the doses prior to the onset of strong symptoms it is 100% effective, currently using against Covid-19.

Most voted negative review

12 People found this comment helpful

Useless

Shared reviews and ratings

FaithFleaux | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/7/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bought this product in the past for my daughter when we had to wait for her Tamiful script. It didn't help her symptoms any. Fast foward to last month where let flu/covid run it's course for about 10 days, headache, congestion, cough, chills, body aches, fever, lower back pain, upper back pain, wrenching gut pain. Felt better for about 3 to 4 days. Passed it on to my teenage daughter. It took her 10 days to recover also. Then unexpectedly, the symptoms started ALL OVER agian, headach, chills, body aches... you get the picture. NO WAY this could be happening all over again. A co-worker suggested taking Oscillococcinum with Emergen-C, I passed on the Emergen-C and took 2 doses of the Oscill. OMG! I had the best night sleep with no pain or symptoms since the initial onset of symptoms 2 weeks prior. Body aches, GONE, fever and sweats, GONE. I will say, however, I am a little light headed and extremely hungry (from the sugar content I'm sure). But I'm feeling a ton better than I did even after the first bout. It may or may not be a placebo. It may or may not contain active ingredient. But it certainly did something. I am out of the bed finally and feel like I could actually get up and be a productive member of my family again. Maybe clean up, cook a meal or do some laundry. That's much more than I could do for the last two weeks. It's worth a try. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paula | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
5/23/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I keep this on hand at all times, it is amazing medication i dont care what any one thinks. Im chemically sensitive to pharmacy medications an most RX meds dont work. Oscillococcinum not only works for common cold symptoms but will also work for allergy symptoms...i just cant say enough good things about this product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 45-54 |
4/6/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cathy | Age: 55-64 |
4/1/2024
Condition: Upper respiratory tract infection (URTI)
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Don't waste your money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rich | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/1/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know why everyone says "at the onset of symptoms" take it. I first discovered this in Sept. 2022 after avoiding Covid for 22 months. One Sunday night, felt great! but on Monday a.m. I felt like a truck had run over me. Slept all day. Started Oscill. Monday evening. I had all 5 symptoms. Tuesday a little better. Wednesday up walking around. Thursday I worked 9 hours in my backyard! Yes...I overdid it! But I felt so great I could stay in the house any longer! This past weekend I felt bad again. Headache, fever, body aches, and lots of fatigue! Symptoms. were completely gone overnight! I am a believer! I won't be without this! Because I hate being sick! Works fabulously for me!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2/25/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A staple in your medicine chest. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5788925/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
2mxs | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
2/25/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Oscillococcinum for a couple of years now. I use this anytime I feel like I am starting to get something. I have autoimmune issues and this has been a game changer for me. I use it with elderberry, vitamin D, and zinc when I’m really feeling bad. This is always in stock at my place.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
#chrissy | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/23/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've never heard of this medication, but it seemed to make me feel much better. I'm still sick but no longer feeling like I'm gonna die.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Danidee | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/18/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tested positive for Covid after 1-2 days of flu symptoms. A friend dropped off on my porch to take- I had never heard of it but was feeling miserable with fever, body aches, headache, cough and congestion. I take blood pressure medicine and get concerned about mixing medications as I’ve had interactions with cold medicines. After the first dose at night, my symptoms were decreased and felt somewhat contained by the next morning. I actually rested and slept unlike the night before. I took 3 doses 6 hrs a part the first 24 hrs. I was shocked that one day could make a difference so I looked online and read the controversy. To be clear, I had no hope this would help, especially when I was so miserable and curled up under the covers shivering, and I had never heard of it, but my lived experience has made me a fan. I know some things don’t work for people, but for some reason my body responded immediately and felt like it was recovering. Suffering sucks, so I wanted to give a testimony to how well this worked for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rob | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
2/2/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked quite well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James Taylor | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 10 years or more |
2/1/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We are never without it for years. Years ago I drove 100 miles to Houston, only to find out it was sold out nationwide. I ran hunting ranches, south Texas. Hunters with symptoms given 3 vials for 2 1/2 days, amazed with results. I’m a believer!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/13/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Three days ago I knew I was coming down with flu like symptoms so I immediately took one followed by another the next morning. I felt it made a huge difference in decreasing flu symptoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Simon | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
1/12/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Scientifically this is just only sugar. So this don't have any treatment effect other than placebo. Taking medication with this product is useless and doesn't help you in recovery. Sorry, but it is truth. However - as a form of non invasive medicine for young child - may have psychological effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pinoa | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/23/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

fake medicine.....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Oscillococcinum | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/18/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I felt as if I had the flu but when I took this medication it began to work and all my systems were gone the next day. I did not want to go sit in an emergency room for 2 hours to only be told that I only had a Upper Respiratory Infection. I really thank God that the pharmacist in Walmart recommended this mediation to me. I will remember it again if I have any flu like symptoms in the future. I do not take flu shots because they always make me very ill. I recommend this medication to anyone with flu like symptoms.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bware | Age: 25-34 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
12/8/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My partner came down with a nasty flu. Perhaps covid. Fever, cough, stuffy nose, chills & aches. I ordered this right away after hearing about it from a friend. I started taking it every 6 hours, and he took it twice a day. After a day, his symptoms are much better two days later, and I have avoided getting sick. I had a bit of a headache, but it's gone and I stayed healthy! I was hesitant, but I really think it worked! I usually get sick if I am even close to someone who is - but not this time!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
. | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
9/27/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

so far so good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MrMacFly | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
7/13/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Take it whenever I feel a cold coming on, it kept me from getting sick as well as my wife. As for WebMD's claim that there's no study saying it's effective? I wouldn't want to be in their shoes. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5788925/

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JB | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for less than 1 month |
6/24/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Beginning to experience flu symptoms: extreme tiredness, headache and aching. Taking one every six hours usually one is all I’ve needed. I wouldn’t be without it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Homeomama | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 10 years or more |
6/21/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used many times at the onset of any flu like illness and it stops it on its tracks. Much better than any pharmaceutical product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More