Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

91 People found this comment helpful

Encouraged to take liquid cod liver oil by a nutritionist to promote overall health and aid with healthy diet adjustments, I've been taking one teaspoonful in the morning for about 3 months. Noticeable difference in the condition of my (51-year-old) skin - more youthful, dewy, definitely much less dry. Was fearful about the taste, but flavored variety and keeping in fridge makes that not a ...

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

its ok

Shared reviews and ratings

Ralph | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
5/24/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cod Liver Oil works wonders! I had excruciating joint pain. Since starting CLO, I no longer need to take prescription medicine for pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sarah | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
5/24/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had terrible joint pain throughout my body for years. I am now pain free since starting Cod Liver Oil. I noticed a big difference within only hours taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mom | Age: 7-12 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/20/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter had 20+ tiny warts on her feet and was starting to get them on her hands. We gave her a tbsp CLO every day for about 3-4 weeks and they went away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Olusegun | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/16/2023
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It reduces my insomnia and depression

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KenBot | Age: 45-54 |
10/27/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Your recommended doses of CLO below, will result in an overdose of vit A ! Not more than 10g (+- 12ml) per day should be taken. QUOTE: The following doses have been studied in scientific research: BY MOUTH: For lowering triglycerides: 20 mL of cod liver oil per day. For high cholesterol: 30 mL of cod liver oil per day. For lowering blood pressure: 20 mL of cod liver oil per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1HealthyBee | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
4/23/2020
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In years past I'd taken liquid Cod Liver oil, it was econinomical and easy to take, as well as it supplying vitamins A

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Set the controls | Age: 45-54 | On supplement for 2 to less than 5 years |
7/25/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't contracted a cold, flu (I haven't had a vaccine in years), or pneumonia in four years of taking cod liver oil daily. I used to get pneumonia every winter. Also every winter I suffered pinched nerves in my neck and mild-severe sciatic nerve pain. Doctor told me I had good potential to develop arthritis in my hip area. After daily cod liver oil, no nerve pain at all. Like oiling the Tin Man. What a find.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Age: 75 or over |
11/1/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sistergoldenhair | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to less than 2 years |
7/8/2017
Condition: Hypertriglyceridemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Even with a statin drug, which lowed my cholesterol levels, my triglyceride levels were still high. I read about cod liver oil for this purpose somewhere, and having been taking for over a year. My doctor was unaware of it's reputation for effectiveness, but my triglycerides have stayed in the normal range since I started using it. You don't have to take it by the teaspoon holding your nose. It comes in a softgel. I take one 415 mg softgel daily. Cod liver oil also contains some vitamin A and D3.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
makdove777atyahoo.com | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
3/17/2017
Condition:
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

on Class at 100mg with 12.5HCTZ. 3/13 before Cod Liver oil L164/88 P74 R143/75 P77 after Cod Liver oil L127/72 P88 R148/75 P73. 3/14 cod liver oil L127/72 R118/62 P90. 3/16 before Cod Liver oil L135/66 P72 R133/65 after Cod Liver oil L127/69 P69 R119/63 P70

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KBOhio | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/17/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1 tsp after dinner of fermented cod liver oil daily. No longer taking NSAID for arthritis in my hip, back, hands and feet. All swelling and pain effectively gone; except for back arthritis which is greatly reduced. Realized that I am no longer experiencing leg and foot cramps, too. The difference in my aching joints is night and day. I had been considering hip replacement surgery this year but am feeling so good and exercising that I can delay the surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dmac | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/23/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking cod liver oil (1 tbsp) every day for the past 6 months and lowered my triglycerides from 297 down to 179, however my overall cholesterol only went down by a few points.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anne | Age: 55-64 | On supplement for less than 1 month |
10/30/2016
Condition:
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is not the cod liver oil that my mother gave me back in the day. Todays stuff is some type of synthetic. I purchased a bottle and it sent my blood pressure sky rocketing. I only had taken two before I notice my bp was raising. It took me 3 days to flush it from my system. My bp jumped to 190/130 within 6 hours. You wont be able to control your blood pressure. Your bp pills won't work. If you have a problem controlling your bp and you take cod liver oil, stop!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jawdie | Age: 75 or over |
6/17/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These capsules taken daily help with my arthritis pain in the knees and help to smooth my skin. Have taken for years with no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alice | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/30/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The blockages in my heart arteries is gone now (before and after heart scans). I'm feeling and breathing so much better and have more energy. My allergies don't seem near as bad. The huge cholesterol deposit is just a fraction of it's size on my left eyelid and is still getting smaller. The 2 cholesterol deposits under my left eye is now gone. My gums don't bleed anymore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
everet | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
10/17/2015
Condition: General Health And Wellness
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Josette | Age: 35-44 | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
5/23/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried cod liver oil before for my stubborn adult acne but it wasn't until I actually started taking it by the teaspoon that it made a difference. I cleared up within 2 weeks! At first I didnt know it was the clo, I had also made diet changes. I ran out of the oil and forgot about it, but then I began breaking out again though I hadnt broken my diet. Then I remembered the clo, got more, and now Im clear again. I take 2 tsp a day, the pills just arent enough untess you take probably 10 a day.t

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mehodson | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am filling this out as a testimony for my spouse. He has been taking a teaspoon or so every morning for a little over 8 months. No more aches. Was able to completely discontinue his diclofenac 4 x daily that prior to the oil he could not function without.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mehodson | Age: 65-74 | On supplement for 6 months to less than 1 year |
3/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am filling this out as a testimony for my spouse. He has been taking a teaspoon or so every morning for a little over 8 months. No more aches. Was able to completely discontinue his diclofenac 4 x daily that prior to the oil he could not function without.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
789fred64oy4v | Age: 75 or over | On supplement for 1 to 6 months |
1/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

gave me terrible headaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More