Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

33 People found this comment helpful

I am a 57 year old man and lately I have had trouble achieving and maintaining an erection long enough and hard enough for sex I take 3 20 mg tablets about 30 mins before sex and my erections are much harder and last longer after orgasm my erection stays hard for multiple sessions I am very satisfied and my wife is over the moon with excitement

Most voted negative review

7 People found this comment helpful

DIDN'T WORK WASTE OF MONEY

Shared reviews and ratings

Still Able | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/25/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Am extremely fortunate to have a wife who still loves to have sexual intercourse as I still do also. Over time, I found that my erections were weaker and weaker and had finally gotten to the point that I could penetrate my wife; however, during thrusting lost my erection prior to ejaculation. Finally got up the courage to talk to our family physician and he recommended 100mg of Viagra. It worked but the insurance company would not fund Viagra but would fund the generic Sildenafil Was initially hesitant to use the generic sildenafil, however have found it is every bit as effective as Viagra and sure costs a lot less. You can take it anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour before sexual intercourse--depending on when and what you last ate. I have found it works best for me between 15 and 45 minutes to get a full, hard, and useful erection--which is the 100mg Sildenafil. Only side effect for me is it can cause headaches, but the benefit sure outweighs this. Only caution is you MUST have sexual stimulation for it to work--don't expect a porn star quality erection by just taking the pill. Hint: prior to getting a prescription for this medication, PLEASE discuss it with your wife or partner. She needs to be a full partner in this endeavor. Good luck with your experiences!! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Old 77 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/25/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Don't get impatient as the sildenafil takes time to work and you absolutely MUST have stimulation for it to work. Don't expect to take it and immediately have a porn star erection. Thank goodness for this drug as it has put life back into our sexual side and it just keeps on getting better even after using it for over 15 years. Be patient, lots of foreplay, and then go to penetration.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy man | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/23/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow!!! So thankful for this med. Was losing my erection during sex and unable to climax which was so frustrating! Now fully erect as if I was 25 again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chuck | 45-54 | Male | Patient
7/18/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It didn't help with my inability to get an erection

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robin | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As I have aged, erections were gradually trending to lower quality (short duration and less firm). This helps with both duration and quality. In talking to my doctor we also found out I have low T; as such, mild T replacement therapy helps too. Glad I talked to my doctor sooner than later. This has increased satisfaction and reduced performance anxiety for both me and my wife (who also takes a bit longer to get ready for intimacy).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy Man | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First time user. My wife was very pleased, she said “ I haven’t felt him that stiff or so long in quite awhile “. We have already made a date to have sex which is something she never does. I can now give her what she wants.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scotty | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/8/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At 68 years old had suffered Ed for a few years before going to doctor about problem, after examination was prescribed 100mg sildenafil. Was a bit hesitant at first to use, but took first tablet and couldn't believe result, felt like 18 year old again and have never looked back, if you suffer ED get to doctor and checked out, dont wait likeme and regret lost time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Magnifico | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
4/23/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It work fine for me just as prescribed and I go as long as an hour and over it's very effective to me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lou_A | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/21/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's hit or miss with sildenafil . It doesn't do anything for me most times. Easy to use because it's a pill. Surely there has to be something other than viagra and cialis and their generics.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mark | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a wonderful drug. It was very effective treating my ED. I had some slight dizziness and a mild headache the first time I used it but don't experience any side effects now. I would highly recommend this to any older man like myself. It restored my sense of self and masculinity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J D L | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/2/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn't do anything for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hecter | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/27/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thumbs up for this one. I am now ready, eager, and active when the call to duty comes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kevin | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/22/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to give this five stars. I was going through a frustrating, hit or miss, period and finally turned to medical help. This is the answer for me - cheap, effective, reliable. I'm having my nineteen-year-old moments in retirement!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chuck | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/3/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my first time using this med or any meds other than aspirin etc. I've not my erection is good and hard again...at least now...cause my hand doesn't do it anymore! I'll find out tonight...but I'm excited!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mason | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/25/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only problem I have with this medicine is my breathing through my noes heartburn and my face turns red and a littl hot flashes other than that I like it a lot back to 18 years of age LOLO

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BigH | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/24/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I finally decided to seek professional help for ED. Sildenafil was prescribed. I am not impressed. Taking 100 mg has next to no effect. Sometimes I will get a partial sections several hours later. Maybe the actual Viagra brand would work better but I don't have that kind of money. Keep trying big pharma.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
K Y Jimmy | 65-74 | Male |
1/21/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

! started having an inability to hold an erection and that disappointed my wife because she is an orgasm junky :- ) I got a prescription for this drug and experimented with it while she was on a extended weekend trip. I took 50 and waited an hour, nothing! I took 50 more, waited another hour , nothing! The next day I took 100, watched some porn, nothing :-( When she got home, I took a 100 and 2 hours later, with sweat dripping from my hair, she had 3 screamers by various innovative approaches, but I was still limp and loose and full of juice! I will try another drug and if that doesn't work, I will replace my willy with a plethora of sex toys!!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rep | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/16/2021
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Erectile dysfunction from diabetes the pill gives me bad headache and no erection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy customer | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2020
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 56, in decent shape, and have recently experienced loss of erection during sex, sometimes right in the middle of it. I decided to try Roman, the online Rx service. Filled out an online survey, and a Dr called within 24 hours. The pills arrived 2 days later, and each dose came in 3 tablets , 20mg each. The full dose was 3 tablets (60mg), but out of caution I only took 1.5 tablets, and within 30 minutes of doing so, experienced flushing of my face. The sex, however, was unbelievable, and my wife and I are both very very happy. It felt like I was 18 again, and I should have done this a long time ago.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ron | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2020
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Three years ago, seed implants in prostate and radiation. No erection afterwards. DR prescribed generic viagra. Yesterday took 20 mg. Worked perfectly. Mo side effects. Penis larger and stiffer than in many years. Worked in 90 minutes, then two long rounds of intercourse. Best in many years. Myself and wife are very pleased with this med. Can't wait to use again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More