Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

102 People found this comment helpful

I went to the doctor because I was at the end of my rope. I felt like I was in prison. I haven't been able to lose weight since the birth of my child 8 yrs. ago. I had my gall bladder removed 1 1/2 yrs ago. Having that removed caused more complications, not being able to eat a normal portion of food without it causing massive stomach pains and the runs.. So! for over a year, not eating alot with e...

Most voted negative review

39 People found this comment helpful

Why isn't my comment positing? I gained weight on phentermine. I gave it a bad review so what do I have to say it's good in order for it to allow my comment. Ok I'll change to someone satisfied but in all reality it was a waste of money. I don't know how everyone is losing weight. I did lose my appetite which was great but I could sleep that night. I had to take it every other day so I could...

Shared reviews and ratings

Cat | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this for 3 months last year and was able to lose 40 lbs after years of trying and somehow gaining more. after 6 months keeping the weight off I decided to go back on it to shoot for another 40lbs, so far after 2 weeks i'm down 5lbs! This medication has been great for me, it definitely is a stimulant and it's noticeable for me but it does help to be more active. this is in a lot of ways a glorified starvation pill, but it's worked really great for me especially as the first medical treatment for weightloss. I do also have PCOS which affects this as well. overall i've been happy with this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TeeinOKC | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried several "diets" and meal plans, but have always failed (always my fault due to lack of motivation and the love of Oreo's). I have been on this medicine for 2 weeks now and I am averaging losing approx. 1 pound/day. (I don't think this is typical and I know it will slow down eventually). I weigh every morning, just to see if it's working and IT IS! I am not real active, but my appetite is almost nothing anymore and my energy level is out of this world! I have gotten so many things done that I have been putting off because now I have the energy to do them. I do have really bad dry mouth (I'm reading this is typical), but I am going to start working out soon, so I hope to keep this weight loss going! Originally, I had an Rx for the Semiglutide, but insurance doesn't cover it and I cannot afford an out of pocket expense of $500/month, so Phentermine it is. Overall, I am very happy with how this weight loss journey is going. Overall, I feel happier and more friendlier than I was before.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hercules | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do not take this drug. It causes aortic aneurysms and aortic dissection / rupture. There are no shortcuts to weight loss. Eat less… ALOT less. Exercise.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kimbee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/28/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I gained weight when I quit smoking and went through menopause, I went from 135 to 252 in a few short years. I’m 63 years old and 5’4” tall so I was as round as I was tall. Each time I talked to my doctors they would say well you gotta quit eating so much. I kept saying if I eat any less I cannot function. With all this miracle weight loss drugs like Ozempic, I asked my doctor to let me try them, I was going to have to pay a mint to do this but he finally took me seriously and prescribed it. Unfortunately you can’t get it, so I talked to my insurance company and asked what they cover for weight loss and they gave me a list. I did a lot of research and made another appointment with my doctor and told him that if he wasn’t willing to help me with my list that I never wanted to here those words again from him “ your Morbidly Obese “. Those words sent me into a depression that was hard to overcome. I watched the Oprah special and said, it is a disease, it not cause I’m sitting at home eating Bon-bons. He finally agreed to 6 months on Phentermine. I am walking 1.5 miles every day and more when I’m up to it. I have lost 32lbs in about 2 months, I’m grateful for every pound I’ve lost because I finally believe in myself with a little help from a daily pill. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cyns | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/25/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

4'11 and wt. 170lbs Imagine how that made me feel and look. Finally, decided to do phentermine. After talking to my Dr. They finally agreed to prescribed this med. That bothered me tho, I guess it's addicting. Depends, I guess. Its been a little over a month and knocked out almost 20 lbs. Want to get down to 125 lbs. Although, I get cotton mouth from time to time and get very thirsty. This diet med has made me feel a little better about myself, without feeling out of it. Feel healthy. I have more energy and eat less and don't crave any bad junk foods. Hope to get ideal wt and keep it off after my goal has been reached with this med.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/25/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have heart failure now it's 317.0 Do you think this medicine caused this I never had been diagnosed with it before I also have an infection in the lower lobe of my right lung I would love some answers thank you and I haven't lost any weight either I do have AFib

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was so happy to start my weight loss journey. After a few days of taking this medication, I noticed some good results. I wasn't feeling as hungry and had lots of energy to complete my tasks one after the other. But after four days, I noticed my mouth getting severely dry to the point of hurting so badly. I decided I could not continue taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Baller | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/13/2024
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on phentermine since October 2023. I have lost 40 lbs since then. I was very active and had a pretty healthy diet. I do have an underactive thyroid which may or may not be blamed for a lack of weight loss. However, I started at 15 mg and saw great results so I bumped it up to 30 and saw great results. I am very thankful I’ve been introduced to Phentermine. I feel great and look great. I’ve had no side issues with it but with that I am pretty healthy, I am active and eat well so my results have been great. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jess | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/12/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 5'2 current wt of 184; 28 lbs gained since my injury I fractured my right humerus. Im familiar with side effects decided to give a try regardless. I will continue to update my review since It might change. Today is Day 1, todays experience was tachycardia, mild dizziness, feels exactly when I use to take pre-workout or same as taking 4 espresso shots on its own. So I decided to keep myself active by walking for an 1hr to improve the feeling of almost having a panic attack/ fast heart rate. tachycardia went away. Drank plenty of water and kept my meal small. No sugar cravings . Back to normal no big deal. To be continued...Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dan F | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/12/2024
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was 350 when I started on it. Did some reading on the effects and it works. Kept my energy, curbed my appetite and food became unimportant. Found my self eating an apple and feeling fine. I was able to reduce my caloric intake to about 1200 calories and I wasn’t missing it, I wasn’t hungry and I wasn’t drained. I am on week 10 and I am down 55 lbs. I haven’t been at this weight for over 10 years. So happy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lala | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2024
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it for 1 day and I thought I was going to have a heart attack! My heart rate was at 123, I got nervous and now I'm afraid to continue, I need to lose weight but I don't wanna die trying to.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Summer ready... | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/28/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can honestly say I lost 40 pounds in 3½months on phentermine...I was on the pill 2 months and I kept eating as if I was still taking it...I went from 205 to 165....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Phentremi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/24/2024
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I purchased Phentremin to lose weight. It did nothing for me. I would not recommend it for anyone. Waste of time and money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
User1 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/21/2024
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am not the one to leave an online review but I had to share my experience. I am 33 yr old female who is very healthy. Lately, I have not been exercising or eating right and ended up weighting 176.6 at my heaviest. I am normally 140-145. I am 5’6. I went to get Phentermine to try to jump start my weight loss. I had minimal side effects - alertness (I am naturally fatigued all the time, so that actual made feel awake and I was able to cut down my caffeine intake from 3 cups a day to 1. I also was able to avoid daytime napping because I would feel rested throughout the day). - dry mouth (only in very beginning but I drink a ton of water regularly, so I did not notice it too much). I have lost 15 lbs in 5 weeks. But I do not attribute all of it to medication alone. I also cut out sugar, pasta, bread, processed foods and candy. Without the medication I could never say no to pasta or bread. I can now. I also started regularly exercising 3-4 times a week and I do lots of walking at work (15,000 steps a day). I work at a busy hospital. Overall, I would recommend this medication for someone who is not looking to drop weight quickly but who is in it for the long haul. If you are willing to make lifestyle changes along with it, it will be the right fit for you. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ttkitti | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/23/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr. prescribed this to me almost 2 months ago (I am going on the third month of meds in a week from today) and I have lost 20 pounds. 20 pounds in about 60 days. I have experienced minimal side effects. Within the first month, it just made me feel a little wired, like I had too much caffeine. My Dr. upped my dosage to 30mg for the second month, and for the first couple days I had trouble staying asleep, but not falling asleep. I was also a little constipated with the new dosage, but it eventually remedied itself. Stool softener helps if needed. The only other major side effect I've experienced is an increase in libido. Like an otherworldy increase. Not unwanted but definitely weird. I have not really been more active, I am sure if I started to work out the weight would literally fall off! I no longer crave snacks or empty carbs at any point in the day, and it is way easier for me to portion my meals, as I barely eat what I put on my plate. I've had good experiences over all with this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pkm | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2024
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have the WORST sweet tooth/sugar addiction!! It just overtook my thoughts. I was fine in the mornings but as soon as I had lunch, I NEEDED SUGAR! I couldn't stop thinking about needing sweets and finally I would give in, and and I would just binge! Binging on sugary foods certainly did not help my weight of course. I finally felt the need to see a doctor about getting help. I felt so out of control. My doctor talked to me about Phentermine. WOW, did it take away my sugar cravings! I also experienced dry mouth (which eventually went away but as others have said, a good reminder to drink more water) and it took my body a while, to not feel hopped up energy- wise. I only take half a pill and I feel like that is all I need. For me, this has been so incredibly helpful! Definitley go see a doctor, DO NOT get it randomly online, as it may not be true phentermine. I am so grateful for this drug and my doctor for perscribing it. It has done wonders for me I have control over my thoughts and I'm not consumed about tthinking about sugar.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lee | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/15/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Help lose weight phentermine does not make u gain weight I read review someone said does it does not at all for phentermine for people who eat alot and phentermine make feel hungry less and u have eat portion size meals eat 3 meals day and quit all junk food eat healthy fruit and Greek yogurt healthier than most yogurt. I took phentermine and walked 5 days week hour day hour and it self control it will never make gain weight that comment on here wrong. It does not make hungry and no pill make u hungry alot. And pills don't make gain weight. That's excuse people use . I know cause this first time I losing weight with help phentermine makes feel hungry less. before took pill I was hungry all time but now phentermine helps make less hungry and I eat 3 meals day and no junk food but once while u get something sweet . But got have want this lose your weight cause if u just rely on phentermine help lose weight and u eat what ever it don't work that way. So eat portion size walk 5 times day are however want to exercise and a snack is fresh fruit vegetables and after few months then u feel better Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mopen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2024
Condition: Overweight
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A good head start. This medication works in combination with healthy eating. It makes it easier to follow a diet as it stops the cravings. You will still feel a little hungry which is good because you need to fuel your body. After a few months it stops working but by then you have already trained your body not to crave sugar and your stomach has shrunk which allows you to continue your diet without medications.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eiso75 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for an Obese Person
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was considering a baritric surgery in the process, my primary Dr recommended to give it a try. For me has been a very useful medicatication, I have anxiety disorder, to I eat due this. This medication not only has help.me tomlower my weight but to reduce the anxiety, Im.notmlonger with anxiety.to eat. And I see continue progress, of course you need to keep an appropriate diet. In.my case I eat oatmeal in the.morning with some fruits.or eggs. Green V8 an antioxidant V8 juice. Only protein beef,.pork or fish and vegetables. No sugar or carbohydrates. Water for.my weight 3 litres a day I mixed the water with lemon extract and also eat lemon directly along the day. So far I didn't have secondary effects no dry mount or severe sleep issues. Everyday I see improvement on my thinking process an feel better when I wake up, compare to before the medication. Exercise is highly recommended but we need to start with small things. So it can be sustainable. Hope this help others. I didn't have too much expectation at the beggining but it had work for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/27/2024
Condition: Weight Loss Management for Overweight Person with BMI 27 to 29 and Weight-Related Comorbidity
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works!!! Now I think I have plateau so need to my MD

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More