Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

Having read many threads on this forum I havn`t read any from users who also suffer with Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS) so I thought it might be helpful to share my experience as I have had IBS since my late teens. I am 64 now. I started as most people do with a weekly injection of .25 mg to start my body to get used to Ozempic. I thought at first that I had no side effects. This was not quite cor...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

the "instructions" state that I take .25mg for 1st week and then .5mg thereafter.The graduations on the pen show nothing but dashes until you reach 1mg. the instructions also state that you can only take 1mg with this pen. wtf?

Shared reviews and ratings

Qzempic | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/3/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It brought my A1c to6.8 all labs back to normal limits and dropped 15lbs in 6 wks. Couldn't tolerate side effects was very nauseated all the time started having very bad anxiety attacks so I asked my pharmacist and he told me that was one of the serious side effects of ozempic I stopped it at once and with in 6 months I was back to my normal self. Will not take it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave57 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/21/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for 8 months and now just diagnosed with thyroid cancer, my family has no history of thyroid cancer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maggie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/8/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hadn't had normal blood glocose range for ten years. 8 weeks in and my A1C went from 8.9 to 7 weight down 25. pounds It makes it easy to diet. I love this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lucy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/4/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pen didn’t work. Costs too much. Manufacture refused to make good on product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deere4 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/24/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It work good really good for me I went from an A1C of 8.3 down to 6.5 but changed to something different because of all the off label use for weight loss making it very difficult to get. There is people that need the medication for their diabetic needs stop the off label use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Adia2024 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
2/17/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have diabetes and I am not using Ozempic to lose weight. I am 5'2 and weigh 170 pounds so of course I am hoping to shed some pounds. I have been using Ozempic a week and a half and I have had absolutely no negative symptoms. Since I am not dieting, I am eating what I want without getting sick. My urge to over-eat is gone along with my appetite and hunger. So far so good I've lost 3 pounds......

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jericho | 55-64 | Male | Patient
2/16/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A1C has stayed 6-7 range however, my appetite changed from gorging to just a desire for a taste of food and not over consumption. Lost of 64-lbs over 1-year. Early beginning use had some side effects loose or runny stool on and off… however this may not be fully contributing to the medication too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Melissa | 55-64 | Female | Patient
2/6/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First I started on trulicity. It became unavailable so my doctor switched me to ozempic. I have have been taking it for 4 wks. Since starting it I have had 3 episodes with nausea, then I get awful flush feeling and start sweating. My skin gets severely red and starts to itch. The itching is so severe I have had to take an allergy pill. This last for about 3 hours. I feel this is a reaction but it doesn't happen within the first few days of the injection. Today it happened and its day 6. Has this happened to anyone/Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Day | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/22/2024
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used .25 and .50 and lost 25 pounds. My doctor prescribed 1 mg months ago and it’s not available at Walgreens. They said that they rarely get that dosage in. 2 mg is available but not 1. I have to take 1 mg for 4 weeks before moving on to 2mg like the doctor wants. It makes me angry that they still advertise but can’t supply.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jc | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/24/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Ozempic for 22 months, lost 60 bs in 10 months, and haven’t lost a pound since then. I have been off of it for the past 2 months, do to shortage of the product. The past week I have been suffering with horrible indigestion and nothing has helped. Never suffered from any side affects while on Ozempic. Would be interested if any others are now having side affects after stopping. I haven’t gained any weight back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hhheatherhh | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/14/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since I started using OZEMPIC, I can hardly believe my transformation myself! I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes in 2019. In 2022 I weighed 260 pounds. Today, since starting OZEMPIC in the summer, I weigh 171. I've lost 89 pounds! My A1C went down from 6.8 to 5.8 in only 6 months! I have been able to change my life without surgery, I can move around better, have less pain, and finally feel like I can get back to the me I want to be! With the support of OZEMPIC's website, I changed my eating habits, started exercising more, I have more energy, and I have had such a huge weight lifted off me....LITERALLY!!! (Yes, I was literally in junior high, and high school in the late 80's to early 90's! Hahaha!) I've gone from size 16 down to a size 11 now. OZEMPIC is a life altering lifestyle change I wish for everyone struggling with diabetes, and/or weight issues to be able to have access to in the future! We could reverse obesity in the world thanks to OZEMPIC!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/13/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Ozempic for seven weeks and it’s been a complete nightmare. I feel sick for 4-5 days with stomach pain, headaches, dry mouth, acid reflux, gas, fatigue/ nausea. Food taste is different and even my coffee taste different. I am at 173lbs from 185lbs so a loss of 12lbs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David Schwartz | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/9/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 64-year-old male who has struggled with minor obesity for many years. I tried every diet possible and worked out regularly with no success. I have been on Ozempic now for 11 months and it is truly miraculous. I have lost 30 pounds and feel amazing. I am so very grateful that I was around to be able to experience this. There is the occasional upset stomach, but it is a very small price to pay to accomplish my goal with great success. I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, Thank you so much. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jd | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/6/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Chemical Anorexia. Yes, I lost weight, but cons outweigh the pros. Have lost extreme muscle mass, 1/3 of my hair due to undernourishment, feeling poorly 24/7, no energy, literally had to hold onto something to not black out when standing. Worst thing I have ever done to my body. Think twice!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
10/25/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My a1c has gone from 6.5 to 5.7. I’ve only been taking it for 8 months

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DontBeScared | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/18/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just wanted to share my Ozempic journey with you all. I've recently started on my fourth round of Ozempic, this tiny 0.25 dosage. Honestly, admitting that I have diabetes still feels weird, but hey, here I am. I used to be on Metformin (500 mg) for a solid two years, and it was great until it suddenly stopped working. No matter how well I ate, my sugar levels were sky-high after meals, often hitting the 200s or 300s. If you're dealing with type 2, you know how awful that feels. I made it clear to my doc that I didn't want insulin. I was open to any other solution, be it a diet change, lifestyle tweak, or new meds. When Metformin lost its charm, my doc suggested Ozempic. With my blood sugar all over the place, and being a 53-year-old, 6'1", 260-pound guy, I was game to try anything. I'll admit, I was a bit of a chicken about starting Ozempic. I read tons of reviews, and that didn't help my nerves. The pen sat in my fridge for two weeks until one day, my sugar spiked to 450 after having a small piece of sourdough bread with chicken soup. That was my breaking point. I finally jabbed the Ozempic into my thigh and went to bed. The next day started fine, but I felt sicker than ever. Zero appetite. Weirdly, Diet Dr Pepper was the only thing that didn't make me want to puke. By day two, I was feeling better. The sickness faded, and it hasn't come back since. My appetite is practically nonexistent now. I mostly survive on different versions of chicken soup and the occasional handful of nuts. And don't worry, my evening White Claws survived the Ozempic invasion. But here's the kicker – my blood sugar levels normalized within a week, maybe a bit too low at times. After years of dealing with crazy high sugar, I feel amazing. I've lost about 5 pounds in the last month, which feels pretty good. I'm about to up my dose to 0.5 and hoping for the best. Honestly, Ozempic has been a game-changer for me. I'm sleeping better, feeling calm during the day, motivated to move, and no more naps. If my first month can inspire anyone out there to take that first shot, go for it. Yeah, it's scary, especially after all the scary stories you hear, but it could change your life. Don't be afraid to take the plunge. Cheers to better days ahead! ??Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 45-54 | Female | Patient
10/13/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took for almost a year. Side effects were horrible! Woke up every night with chest pains and an uneasy stomach feeling. I felt like I had the flu for 9 months. My skin ached, doctor told me it was a side effect of diabetes, not the meds. I stopped taking it and all the pains disappeared. It did keep my diabetes under 7 but the side effects were more than I could handle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/29/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I first started taking it, weight just fell off me. My mother saw me and was concerned, I was so thin. But my blood sugar was good so I thought I was a success. I also have been diagnosed with IBS since my early 20s. "I " standing for irritable in my case. After being on it for several years now it seems to be getting harder and harder to control my blood sugar. And, I've had horrible gi problems for years now and I'm staring to wonder if it could be this. I'm going to request a medication change and see if these debilitating symptoms get better or go away altogether. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathleen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/22/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The directions for use of the pen are way too confusing. I have already wasted 3 out of 9 doses because the directions were difficult to follow. They should be more careful to make the steps clearer if they are going to charge $250 out of pocket every month. I now have to skip a dose because I can’t afford to replace the medication that was wasted.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
roark | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/19/2023
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for 2 mo. now. Lost 10 lbs, but have not checked A1C yet. HOWEVER, I had colon cancer 8 yrs ago, a large part of my colon removed. I suffered severe IBS symptoms since. This treatment has almost all but reversed that. Needless to say, my quality of life has escalated. Please spread this around. My doctor didn't seem to be interested.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More