Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

After about 2 months of taking this medication I've noticed an increase in my sexual desire, which previously was non existent. I have not suffered any side effects from this medication, only improvement.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

DO NOT get ripped off by this company! I did a paid telephone consultation with a "doctor" on February 18. They found I was eligible and INSISTED that it will take 8 weeks to get into my system. That I absolutely cannot miss a dose or I will be starting from square 1. No problems because they were offering a free 2 month trial. I spoke to a representative and they said after the 2 months, it would...

Shared reviews and ratings

RedheadFireBed | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/5/2024
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for 5 months and it took about 2 months to kick in. Once it did I want sex nonstop sometimes 3 times a day! I haven’t felt this way since my 20’s and I’m 42. I had our baby at 35 and I had less of a sex drive since then. I tried supplements and nothing worked. This drug has changed our life! We used to have sex once a month or so and I wasn’t into it. Now we try new things and have grown closer as partners in and out of the bedroom. I am a medical marijuana patient and smoke before bed. When I take Addyi I am immediately asleep within 15 minutes. I have not had any side effects that I’ve noticed. I also take Wellbutrin and Lamictil for bipolar. I can’t see any negative reactions. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heather | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hi,I’m new to taking this med(just under a month). Some side affects I seem to keep getting are dizziness,my body feels like lead and most annoying is difficulty swallowing food. Has anyone had issues swallowing?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kaylee M | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/1/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Addyi has been a game changer! After talking about my low libido with a friend, she recommended I check out Addyi.com and I am so glad she did. My libido is back!! I highly recommend this product for anyone women dealing with low sex drive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Adin | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/27/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

We were skeptical about it working. After 6 weeks I started to expose my wife to some x rated movies and then one night it was like a light turned on in her. Now she can’t get it enough! Our biggest issue has become keeping her from getting to sore. A good problem to have! It works. Just requires some patience.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FeelingLucky | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/20/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At 44, I started taking Addyi 2 months ago, due to low libido caused by hypothyroidism. I did have a few side effects in the beginning but nothing major. After 8 weeks sex is all I think about. As of 3 days ago it began to work wonders. My husband and I went from having "get him off sex" 3 times a week and decent sex on the weekends. It felt like a chore. In the last 3 days it went from a chore to OMG!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HappyHusband | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This review is from the husbands point of view. My wife started taking this medication about 5 months ago because her interest in sex had dropped to basically zero. Thankfully she was willing to 'go through the motions' , but that was not very satisfying for either of us. She decided to start taking Addyi to see if her former interest would return. She didn't suffer any noticeable side affects, but after about 2 1/2 months there was still no difference in her desire so I suggested that she should probably just stop taking it when the rest of the bottle ran out. Thank goodness she said that she wanted to try a little longer just to be sure. About 2 weeks into the next months refill, I got a text from her while I was at work that was literally jaw dropping. I obviously won't go into the details, but suffice it to say that she made it perfectly clear that she needed me to come straight home after work. I am truly amazed at the difference in my wife for the last couple of months. Things are as good or better than they were 20 years ago, and we are both extremely satisfied with the results. I swear that she almost makes me blush sometimes.We have no plans to stop the medication any time soon. Give it time to work and it might just change your life.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lovin to climax | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed this because I lose interest in sex and absolutely cannot reach an orgasm when I take any anxiety medication. So this paired with Effexor has been amazing. Week one on this I could reach climax with some effort. Week 2 I had more interest. Week 3 is when I noticed increased interest and could climax faster than ever in my life! Do take it right before bed as it will make you sleepy some nights. And the side effects I felt right away like strange dreams, not sleeping more than 3 or 4 hours, and headache diminished around Week 3. I truly believe this needs a good 3-4 weeks to get into your system. Give it a chance. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
postingreview | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/25/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have seen a lot of negative reviews for this medication so I wanted to share my (positive) experience with it, as well as explain how I avoided all of the side effects so many women experienced on it. I am 23 and my previously incredibly high sex drive vanished off the face of the earth one day around the time I turned 21. I tried EVERYTHING to get it back; quit birth control pills, explored by myself, maca, hormone balancing, you name it. My doctor prescribed me Addyi since it had been over 2 years and I was frustrated. DON'T TAKE THE WHOLE PILL RIGHT AWAY. I started small, with 1/2 a pill every night for 2 weeks, then 3/4 for 2 weeks, then finally went up to the whole pill. With this method, the only side effect I experienced was small headaches that went away about 1 week after I upped each dose, and were gone within 2 weeks of starting to take the entire pill. Disclaimer I'm not a doctor lol so I can't say this is for sure safe, but it worked for me. I believe a lot of women in the reviews took the whole pill the first night and it was too intense, you have to work up to it. As for the effect, about 2 weeks after I started I noticed small stirring feelings. When I started taking the whole pill, for the first time in years I actually felt sexual desire again. It wasn't a miracle cure, I've been on it 1 1/2 months and still am hovering at about 40% of what my old drive and sensation was, but it used to be 0% so it's made a huge difference. I have no problem getting wet now, much more sensation during penetration, and I actually notice attractive men again. Overall, I believe this pill will only work for you if your lack of sex drive is caused by dopamine deficiency. That was def my problem, as I had several other symptoms of low dopamine production along with my sex drive. It's not a magic pill but I am very happy with the results. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Moe | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/12/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While taking a great risk with the crazy price of Addyi, I’ve just started my 4th & final month and feel no different from the day I started. Very disappointing knowing this was an opportunity I was longing for.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took one pill and broek into hives about 2-3 hours later. That was two days ago and my hands and feet are still weirdly swollen. I only took that one pill and decided not to take another one. Obviously I can't speak to the effectiveness having only taken one pill, but I was surprised by this immediate side effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Florida Girl | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/16/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effects were too much for me. The first day I had no side effects but by day 2-3, I suffered from insomnia and lost sleep for those 2 days. Very strange too because the pill would make me sleepy but I would suddenly wake out if my sleep around 3 hours after sleeping. Nothing could get me back to sleep. As a result, I felt terrible at work and very irritable. I’d rather not continue taking this medication. Continuing to lose sleep cannot be good for anyone’s mental and physical health. I definitely would not recommend this product to anyone. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kai | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/30/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am about 3 weeks into taking this medication and definitely notice a difference! I take an anti-depressant that just kills my libido and this medication has actually helped. I’m shocked that it did work as I had low hopes. Exercise, a good sleep routine and this on anti-depressant is fantastic for a women’s libido. As of right now it was definitely worth the money to try this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rachell | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2023
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wouldn't recommend this pill, even if doctor prescribed. I took one pill, and side effect was so bad I passed out,( from none stop vomiting, dizziness so bad cant even open eyes, even talk). it's dangerous. it can kill you. not worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Crystal | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I’m writing a review on this product I for the moment have been more interested in reading the comments to see other people’s experience. Unlike some I didn’t get this from telahealth my Dr told me about it I decided to give it a try. Of course I seem to have waited forever for it to arrive as I had to use some outa state pharmacy. I’m interested in seeing this one through. I will update a review again as I see how it work on me. From the reviews I should know in a bit either good or bad I shall share. So my ratings are just in middle it’s easy to swallow and the effectiveness and satisfaction are unknown at this time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/5/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

COMPLETE SCAM!!!!! Stay away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/15/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Addyi did absolutely nothing. I took it for 10 weeks and never felt any different. It definitely helps with sleep but when I stopped using it I didn't sleep well for days. I had zero side effects from it. I did a lot of research online as I am a nurse. I did find an article mentioning that it doesn't work with people on an SSRI. I believe my sex drive is gone from the SSRI I take. Bummer..... On to the next product I guess. I am a healthy 42 year old and in a wonderful marriage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Desertstorm | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m leaving a 5 star for now. I get this tomorrow. I checked how much this was at pharmacy before my purchase. Unfortunately for me I didn’t get any great $25 or free try deals. I think the cost $99 a month/three months for cost of two is worth it after seeing how much it really is. I will leave another review after a month of taking it and experiencing any side effects. This was worth a try for me since it takes so long to even get into a doctor lately!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RP | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/30/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Your supposed to take it right before you go to sleep! How do you know you are having side effects if you are asleep? You have take it as prescribed. Its for women with a very specific condition and from the research and studies you can see the brain scans of the women that are suffering from low libido the areas in the brain responsible for libido having no activity then after 2 months the brain scans show considerably more activity in those areas. So yes it does work but not for everyone, just women that are having this particular chemical imbalance. If your libido is off due to ur health, lack of exercise, relationship problems or PTSD it will not help you. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
7/25/2022
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a male review I see a lot of people stopping treatment early took my wife about 3 months and it was almost like a light switch incredible results saved our marriage

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Defworthatry | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/22/2022
Condition: Disorder of Low Sexual Desire in Premenopausal Woman
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication does work but YOU must give it time. Approximately 2-3 months. I will say that I now take half a pill at night since the whole pill was making me feel funny ( hard to put into words). I was sleeping very deeply which was great for me. Reducing it to half has cleared any possible negative side effects and still kept the positive ones. One of the side effects of a full pill, for me, was that I couldnt focus at work due to wanting to be intimate. Sounds funny but not really. Maybe try half a pill and see how your body handles it. I am 45yr very healthy woman. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More