Show ratings & reviews for

2.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Ease of Use

Satisfaction

Most voted positive review

55 People found this comment helpful

Went from 80 degree curvature to nearly normal. At time of injections had severe bruising and swelling. Went away in a few days. Three injection times separated by several weeks.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

3 series done. 2 each. 35% to 10% so far. pain, swelling, bruising all for up to 5 days after each. Stretching exercises are key!

Shared reviews and ratings

Erick | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/24/2024
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went through 16 injection sessions. Ended up loosing approx.30% in length and bend is much worse. I was never notified that this was a potential result. Sex life is non existant because of this treatment. Think twice before doing this to yourself.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ray D | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/23/2024
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had total of 4 injections ( 2 rounds) i was lucky...not as painful as i have read, no bruising...but absolutely NO RESULTS..Very expensisve medicine...only Pharma and doctors gain here.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tshot270 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/16/2023
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worst experience I've ever had . Pain was crazy horrible 2nd round was worse and 3rd I couldn't do it . Never again I highly don't recommend this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dave Pear | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/10/2023
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

!st series of shots were very painful with NO pain medication before injections Second series were even more painful. I developed a 1inch x 1inch blood blister that bled for 1 month. TERRIBLE experience. VERY PAINFUL!! I have had severe back pain, rib pain, hip pain and now knee pain in both knees. My walk is unstable.. I am going to see a knee doctor to have my knees diagnosed. This has been on going for over 5 months.. DO NOT GET THESE SHOTS!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Unhappy Camper | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/15/2023
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WORST MEDICAL DECISION IN MY LIFE! This product should be banned and the people whose lives it’s destroyed should be HEAVILY compensated for their disfigurement. This treatment is life-ruining and SO humiliating that I’m sure a lot of guys don’t even talk about it. Imagine having a 6” penis to start with and ending up with half that length and less girth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/22/2023
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Caused penile fracture which resulted in emergency surgery..now I have scars on my penis and still the curve and medical bills..and months without sexual intercourse..I would not recommend this product to anyone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chris | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2023
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely BRUTAL and made my condition worse! I have a 90 degree bend, loss of length and width. After my first injection 6 days ago, my groin swelled and was filled with pain. The next day, horrific bruises from the base of my penis all the way to my anus! Also, large bulbous folds of skin appeared, doc texted and said "just blood pooling, it'll go away". The pain was so intense day 1-3, he prescribed Tramadol. Meeting him today for second injection and I'm going to tell him NO, let me heal, then schedule surgery and be done with it. Don't let a urologist tell you "this is less invasive" than surgery, because it's EXTREMELY invasive!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greg | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2022
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It did make a difference in reducing the 'curvature' but absolutely did cause shrinkage. I don't believe that this was ever communicated to me. I would have NEVER undergone this procedure if I had any inkling that it would shorten my length.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/15/2022
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Painfull, expensive and very little improvement (if any)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
C2 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/19/2022
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wasted lots of time and lots of money for zero results. As a matter of fact condition got worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jimka | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/18/2022
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

went through shots for peyronie's disease little or no improvement very expensive waist of money i'm talking about xiaflex to bad we can't sue for malpractice

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gary | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/10/2022
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very painful injections. Severe swelling in lower legs. Very little improvement

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Broken Carrot | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/13/2022
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First off, the injection to induced erection failed so the Doctor didn't even see the degree of curvature. Part of my plaque was easily felt and easy to find for injections. Oddly, he would use 2 different amounts, 2 different size syringes/needles for the 2 injection series. He had a nurse in the room for training even though I told him I wasn't comfortable with this. After 2 rounds (4 injections) it was obvious the drug was having no effect. I did have some moderate pain during those injection and severe pain hours later. Mild bruising/swelling. My 3rd round of injections the Doctor told me the Nurse would administer the last one. I told him NO. He did it anyways. Severe pain during injection and I could feel that she was injecting outside the plaque. Hours later I had level 10 pain, swelling and bruising in penis and into my scrotum and lower abdomen. My call to his office was met with "Don't worry. It's normal." although it was nothing like the other injections. End up with massive hematoma, 30 degree right bend turned into 55 degree curve right and upwards and now has two hinges making penetration impossible. My penis changed colors and lost 2 inches length and an inch in girth. The Doctor's response: "Sorry. You'll need to get implants".Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Matthew | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/24/2022
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Do not use this. I'm 49. I had curvature of about 35% and should have just left it alone. Instead, I panicked. My urologist said it wouldn't get better, but it could definitely get worse. Starting in June 2021, I had two injections in one week every 6 weeks. The injections are very painful despite a local anesthetic. The side effects are as advertised -- pain, swelling, itching, etc. -- but they dissipate after a few days. I did the stretching exercises religiously. I didn't notice any improvement over the first three sets of injections. It was after the fourth that I experienced a severe hourglass shape to my penis. It got very wide just below the head and then very thin on the bottom third of it. This was never mentioned to me before I started treatment. Nor was the fact that I would lose a significant amount of length and width. I lost approximately two inches and half of my normal width. Additionally, the much thinner shaft and base feels fragile, like it could easily fracture during intercourse. To say my girlfriend was disappointed is an understatement. She and I went from being very satisfied to her disappointed and me in full depression. Size does matter. I had very high hopes for this. Waste of thousands of dollars, excruciating pain and worse embarrassment then when I started treatment. I went from a very confident lover to unable to perform. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JohnD | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/18/2021
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Probably most likely the doc but stay away from this stuff and Joseph Plunkett, MD. PNS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MGS | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/10/2021
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Find a doctor with plenty of experience. I only needed one cycle (two injections) and went from 40 to less than 10 degrees. Of course there was some pain! Duh! But they use numbing meds for the injections. No pain meds except I used some Tylenol PM. I was concerned with the bruising for a couple of days but it went away. The exercises were not a problem and made the difference. Doc said it was a remarkable recovery. The chemically induced erection was more annoying than the injections! I almost cancelled when after reading some of these reviews. If needed, be sure to ask for help in paying the cost. I went to a Univ. of California teaching hospital for treatment which was a good choice. Not every med works the same for every person. Find a doctor you trust.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/22/2021
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wish I had never done this treatment. My angle of curve was about 60 degrees near the head of my penis. I went through the complete treatment course of 8 injections and followed the instructions of stretching. I experienced serve pain with each injection. On the 2nd round of injections a huge hematoma formed. My MD said that was good and normal. He kept telling me he could feel the plaque breaking up. I never saw nor felt any difference. I now have the 60 degree curve towards the base of my penis and there is a hard substance under the skin from the base up about 2 inches on the top side. If there is a class action against this I will be one of the 1st to sign up!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hopeless | 45-54 | Male | Patient
11/2/2021
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely horrible drug. A huge waste of money and actually made me much worse. The pain is excruciating and If I could go back I would have just went straight to surgery. This is a horrible disease and men who have it are doing all they can to not end their lives. They are preying on the vulnerable and desperate. One review states they hope there is a class action lawsuit. I am in agreement with that. I would discourage anybody even though they are as desperate as I have been. I jumped right in because I felt hopeless. Please absolutely consider the reviews that people have left before doing it. I have done 6 injections. 3 cycles and am scheduled for a 4th cycle but am most likely going to cancel. To all of the men like me, I know how you feel.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/16/2021
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hopefully there will be a class action against this drug, BEWARE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Devastated | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/5/2021
Condition: Peyronie's Disease
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is an absolutely horrible drug and treatment that did nothing to improve my curvature of my penis and actually made things worse. I went through all 8 injections over a 6 month period and followed the instructions to a T but in the end not only did it do nothing to lessen my curve which is about 60% but it made my penis shorter by about an inch. Peyronies shortens your penis anyway by about an inch to an inch and a half so this just devastated me. In the end my penis is more than 2 inches shorter with the same curve. Additionally, I have had pubic area pain that is intermittent which I attribute to the injections. For 6 to 8 months I had a bruised and swollen penis that I had to stretch as part of the treatment which was excruciating and for 6 months after the last injection all I did was cry because it failed. I know that sounds pathetic to some but this is a very lonely disease to deal with and this company who created xiaflex needs to be held accountable for this.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More